Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
JXD S7800B Gamepad 8GB - KitKat Stock Rom
Rom Download
Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
1
2015/01/02 - 23:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hello owners of the JXD S7800B with 8GB, 

first I want to thank lujji for giving me the information about a new JXD-stockrom for this device.

 

Main-Composition_00249.jpgImage Enlarger

I did not believe to see an new stockrom for the S7800B. But I hope JXD and other chinese manufacturers now understand that they can make more money producing a product with good quality (like the S7800B) and just updating the firmware to have a topselling product over 1 or 2 years. It does not make any sense to spend a lot of money in producing new products 3 times a year with faulty firmwares because the customers are not satisfied with them. It's better to have a good device and to improve this. For example you also don't see 3 new Sony-Playstations a year because this product is a bestseller over many years with firmware optimizations only.

But now for the new JXD-KitKat-Firmware which runs very fast on my S7800B. This firmware has a new loader which is not compatible with all other firmwares you know. For that it is very important to read and to understand the "1.IMPORTANT-installation-instructions" included in the firmware download. Follow them and you will not run into softbricks.

Android is working very fast and without issues. Please check the game and emulator compatibility.

 

Working / Features:

- Rooted

- Crapware cleaned

- 1.4GHz CPU (untouched)

- Vsync 60 Hz (untouched)

- Working Headphones (untouched)

- HDMI untouched framrate: 50 (untouched - the rate is dropping while working)

- 3GB userdata partition (apps) (untouched)

- External sd-card can be chosed for writing (untouched)

- Use Tincore Keymapper if you need (look for a small explanation here: JXD S7800B Gamepad 8GB - KitKat Omni Rom)

 

Not to forget: Please read the IMPORTANT-installation-instructions on how to install.

 

Screenshots:

 

Download:

S7800B_V4.4.4_1.4GHz_KK_2014-12-16_mod

 

 

Other recommended firmware images for S7800B:

sp_PlupAttachments Attachments

The following users say thank you to pogodancer for this useful post:

ADz83, dapad, Oma7144, zippyzuppi
Avatar
dapad
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2015/01/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
2015/01/03 - 01:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello Pogodancer,

I read your post with great pleasure since I'm a new S7800B owner. Mine is 16Gb rom.

You wrote this firmware was for 8Gb tablet. Do you think it's also compatible with mine or should I wait for a special release.

Thanks once again for this information

Avatar
ADz83
Member
Forum Posts: 19
Member Since:
2014/10/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
3
2015/01/03 - 08:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Awesome!  Thanks for sharing  :)

 

Is there any mods,  data partition, root, etc?

Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
4
2015/01/03 - 11:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@ dapad

I am pretty sure that the firmware works on 16GB models also. But I don't know if it works on all T-models. I think lujji has a T-model and he said that the firmware is working on his device. So the chances are good to have a alltime compatible rom.

 

@ADz83

Sorry I forgot to mention I just cleaned and rooted the rom. I added this into post 1 now. Thanks.


Avatar
dapad
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2015/01/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2015/01/03 - 13:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thank you pogodancer for your answer. Can you precise me what are T-models ? I'm a newby as you're surely noticed Embarassed.

By the way I tried to find the kitkat stock rom informations on JXD site without success.

Avatar
ADz83
Member
Forum Posts: 19
Member Since:
2014/10/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
6
2015/01/03 - 20:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

pogodancer said
@ dapad

I am pretty sure that the firmware works on 16GB models also. But I don't know if it works on all T-models. I think lujji has a T-model and he said that the firmware is working on his device. So the chances are good to have a alltime compatible rom.

 

@ADz83

Sorry I forgot to mention I just cleaned and rooted the rom. I added this into post 1 now. Thanks.

 

Could you mod with CWM and larger partition for installed apps m8?   It would be much appreciated :)

 

[edit]  I've tried flashing recovery.img from the KK and JB RileyROM's and another but none seem to work.  Just getting the Android/Red triangle  :(

 

Would be great to have CWM on this, although wifi is still terrible the rom itself overall seems a lot smoother then previous stock/custom.

Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
7
2015/01/04 - 11:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

@ ADz83

1. Partition size: I didn't test to change it. If you like I can make a testrom without any guarantee for you. Which size do you prefer ?

2. Clockwork recovery: If you are playing around flashing different recoveries. You also could test this one without guarantee:

recovery_CWM_test_s7800b

Let me know if it works. If not I will remove the link to prevent confusion.

 

@ dapad

a) T-models are the newer series. They seem to have minor differences in SoC and emmc apparantely to lower product costs.

b) You can find the firmware here if you have luck and it's not offline:

S7800 V4.4 Android 4.4.4

The following users say thank you to pogodancer for this useful post:

ADz83
Avatar
ADz83
Member
Forum Posts: 19
Member Since:
2014/10/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
8
2015/01/05 - 00:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

pogodancer said
@ ADz83

1. Partition size: I didn't test to change it. If you like I can make a testrom without any guarantee for you. Which size do you prefer ?

2. Clockwork recovery: If you are playing around flashing different recoveries. You also could test this one without guarantee:

recovery_CWM_test_s7800b

Let me know if it works. If not I will remove the link to prevent confusion.

 

 

1.    I have noticed this isn't really needed as there is now option to set external as data storage for apps/games.   However it would probably still be better to have a large data partition on internal as well,  maybe 4-6GB?   :)

2.  Thanks I'll give it a try and and let you know results :)

[edit]   Thanks,  that recover.img worked  :)

Avatar
aspen01
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2015/01/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
9
2015/01/10 - 10:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory
Hi guys, I installed the new version 4.4 but I have a problem with real recing 3 seen upside down and not in full screen, there is a solution.
 I apologize but I could not find the section regards. I have them here if it's okay. greetings to the whole Assembly
Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
10
2015/01/10 - 19:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@ aspen

Did you test a rotation app to solve your problem ?

Avatar
aspen01
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2015/01/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
11
2015/01/10 - 21:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

pogodancer said
@ aspen

Did you test a rotation app to solve your problem ?

can you indicate which app to use to rotate the screen.
Avatar
ADz83
Member
Forum Posts: 19
Member Since:
2014/10/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
12
2015/01/11 - 09:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print

aspen01 said

pogodancer said
@ aspen

Did you test a rotation app to solve your problem ?

can you indicate which app to use to rotate the screen.

Plenty to choose from...

http://bit.ly/1tVUBH4

Avatar
aspen01
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2015/01/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
Avatar
ADz83
Member
Forum Posts: 19
Member Since:
2014/10/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
14
2015/01/11 - 11:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

aspen01 said

 

Then why are you posting in this topic about a problem with a completely different rom??

I've just tested the game on this KK rom and didnt have any problem with screen.

The following users say thank you to ADz83 for this useful post:

pogodancer
Avatar
aspen01
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2015/01/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
15
2015/01/11 - 15:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print
I have explained myself badly. I installed the new rom kk and I had problems with real racing as explained before. then I installed another rom as written in my previous post. I understand that you have installed the rom kk and haven't had any problems with real racing I have not been able to make it work. What version you have installed by real racing? shame because the rom and very fluid and fast.
Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: Djuganight, fimino
243 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (201), Phone (37), Tablet (7)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5775

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

ALeiva

marinberar

Geeke

chetnick

Johny-B

Otura

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5915

Posts: 58837

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 256458

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix