Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
JXD S7800B Gamepad 8GB - KitKat Omni Rom
Rom download
Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
46
2014/08/27 - 21:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Please my friends, don't destroy your devices. I absolutely cannot understand your problems. I think I flashed my S7800B about 50 times. I installed THIS (Omni Rom) five times and never had any small problem. After I went back to absolutely stock to check if there is a problem, but there wasn't one. Now I am playing around with CyanogenMod. Some weeks agon I installed the stock-beta-KitKat with 2-generation-loader. Here there was a little problem (just to delete IDB) to go back to JellyBean (loader 1). But I never had a real problem. 

I always could help myself by long pressing the power button oder by using the reset button. So I absolutely cannot recommend you to open your devices.

By the way, I also tried Maetels, WebClaws and Yamatos roms. But the best til now is Omas Omni Rom. At the moment I am playing around with CyanogenMod. I am curios if it will work on my device.

But back to topic. Please be careful with your devices. I cannot image that opening and shortening is necessary. No matter what rom you use.

Avatar
alighiero
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2014/08/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
47
2014/08/27 - 23:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

pogodancer said
Please my friends, don't destroy your devices. I absolutely cannot understand your problems. I think I flashed my S7800B about 50 times. I installed THIS (Omni Rom) five times and never had any small problem. After I went back to absolutely stock to check if there is a problem, but there wasn't one. Now I am playing around with CyanogenMod. Some weeks agon I installed the stock-beta-KitKat with 2-generation-loader. Here there was a little problem (just to delete IDB) to go back to JellyBean (loader 1). But I never had a real problem. 

I always could help myself by long pressing the power button oder by using the reset button. So I absolutely cannot recommend you to open your devices.

By the way, I also tried Maetels, WebClaws and Yamatos roms. But the best til now is Omas Omni Rom. At the moment I am playing around with CyanogenMod. I am curios if it will work on my device.

But back to topic. Please be careful with your devices. I cannot image that opening and shortening is necessary. No matter what rom you use.

I've tried a thousand times to have this ROM and does not always give problems. which will not be the problem but you can not flash always fails. if you say that is the best that we all have the same problem? if you want we use team viewer and try to install the rom on my JXD. really causing the error.

the only way to repair the damage is by doing the following:

neither I nor this forum we become liable for damage caused to your device

- You open the console
- Beside left joistick this NAND
- Connect the USB cable to the JXD
- By pressing the Volume Up button
- With a metal pin or make jumper pin 8 and 9 (they only make contact)

- Have pressed the power button.
- And make the contact pins
- Will recognize them quickly JXD
- Hold the power button
- Flash the stock firmware 1.14

Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
48
2014/08/28 - 06:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Did you try another USB cable for flashing ?

Avatar
alighiero
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2014/08/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
49
2014/08/28 - 08:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print

pogodancer said
Did you try another USB cable for flashing ?

Course. but continues to set the same error. any other ideas to get it?

I want this "ROM" eager. pity that fails.


Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
50
2014/08/28 - 13:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

When I am back from work I will download the latest version from Post 1 and install it to be sure that the file is not corrupt.

In the meantime you could try to install my stockrom mod 1.5 (newer than 1.14). You find it in the s7800b thread on android-Hilfe.de. If you also cannot install this you maybe have another device than me or your USB cable is crappy.

Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
51
2014/08/28 - 17:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@ alighiero

I downloaded the rom file again and flashed it with RKbatchTool without any issue (see screenshot).

The error is definitely on your side (other gamepad-model, crappy USB-cable, Windows drivers ...). I already recommended to go back to the last rom you had before which was satisfying for you.

RKbatchTool-1.PNGImage Enlarger

Avatar
alighiero
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2014/08/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
52
2014/08/28 - 18:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

pogodancer said
When I am back from work I will download the latest version from Post 1 and install it to be sure that the file is not corrupt.

In the meantime you could try to install my stockrom mod 1.5 (newer than 1.14). You find it in the s7800b thread on android-Hilfe.de. If you also cannot install this you maybe have another device than me or your USB cable is crappy.

I used this cable to flash the stock ROM and does not give problem. the driver already I can flash other custom rom. and the model is exactly JXD S7800b.

pass me by private message the link of your stock mod 1.5 please

that is not what fails. but many are also the same. that have come to completely bricking their consoles

sorry for my bad English I use google translator

My recommendation would be to put a video step by step how you install the rom if the event we are doing something wrong.

Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
53
2014/08/28 - 19:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The following users say thank you to pogodancer for this useful post:

alighiero
Avatar
alighiero
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2014/08/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
54
2014/08/28 - 19:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Thank you. and we do have that I want to install this Omni Kitkat Rom. help please.

wild blood is compatible with stock rom 1.5 mod ??

Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
55
2014/08/28 - 20:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

alighiero said
...
wild blood is compatible with stock rom 1.5 mod ??

answer

Avatar
alighiero
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2014/08/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
56
2014/08/28 - 20:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

pogodancer said

alighiero said
...
wild blood is compatible with stock rom 1.5 mod ??

answer

I meant the other rom. stock mod 1.5?

to this: Stock Rom Mod 1.5

Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
57
2014/08/28 - 21:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

@ alighiero

Give me 6 Euro and I will test it. LOL.

Avatar
alighiero
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2014/08/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
58
2014/08/28 - 21:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

pogodancer said
@ alighiero

Give me 6 Euro and I will test it. LOL.

I got it from a clandestine way (I'm a badass)

help me to find the best solution to install the "omni ROM"

Avatar
pogodancer

Contributor
Forum Posts: 127
Member Since:
2013/04/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 35
59
2014/08/28 - 21:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@ alighiero

Sorry I cannot help you. Please let's finish this question. Thanks.

Avatar
alighiero
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2014/08/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
60
2014/08/28 - 21:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

pogodancer said
@ alighiero

Sorry I cannot help you. Please let's finish this question. Thanks.

it's okay. follow. what will be the problem installing "Omni rom"? I destallado and 10 times and still the same problem. flashe from windows xp and windows 7 and from the same.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
76 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (70), Phone (6)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

sidor

houssmen

qarolus

dav512

tgergely2012

avv2011

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix