Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
CWM for Odys Prime Plus
Avatar
killah78
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2014/01/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2014/02/21 - 12:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi,

don't know if the obligatory language is english here, but I will do so. If german ok, please answer in german.
I bought a Odys Prime Plus some days ago and are now testing the stock rom. For now no problem. But I guess in some days or weeks I will feel the request of installing KitKat. :-)

But for the first step I want only to have CWM recovery? Will that be no problem for the Odys Prime with the stock-rom? Or do I need to fear any problems?

Thanks a lot and just want to say: You do a really great job!

killah78

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5775
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
2
2014/02/21 - 15:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Prime Plus is the Prime with 3G?

The Prime was rooted - how about the Prime Plus?

 

- Oma -

 

 

 

Avatar
killah78
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2014/01/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2014/02/22 - 19:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Oma, 

Ja es ist das prime plus 3g und ist bereits vom Werk aus gerootet. Deshalb will es erstmal eine Zeit lang so lassen. Aber ich würde gerne cwm haben zum full backup. Kann ich da der genannten Anleitung folgen, oder gibt es was zu beachten?

Gruss

Killah78

Avatar
netlars

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 149
Member Since:
2013/06/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 29
4
2014/02/22 - 20:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

du kannst einfach CWM flashen, WICHTIG ist aber, das du die PARAMETER (Partitionslayout) aus deinem Stock Rom nutzt.

 

Viel Glück


Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5775
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: Dave5322, Otura, Geeke
212 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (168), Phone (41), Tablet (6)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5775

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

Geeke

chetnick

Johny-B

Otura

JoyLove2017

Blabla123

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5915

Posts: 58835

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 256456

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix