Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Aldi Tab Medion E10320
Avatar
soniabert
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2015/03/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
46
2015/03/05 - 23:02
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thank you Oma for the help.

To be sure that i did good, the way i have done it

1. download and extract "Oma_RK30_Pipo_S1s_KK_4.4_v1.0"

2. change kernel.img with the version of "Oma_RK31_Medion_E10320_JB_4.2.2_v1.0"

3. change "RKDevelopTool_v1.35" to "RKDevelopTool_v1.37" (v1.35 doesn't detect the tab)

4. flash and trying to activate bluetooth after rebooting device

5 . bluetooth setting on " aan = on" , it stays grey colored and i can't set it back on "uit = off"

normaly it should be blue colored. see picture, the wifi is also "aan = on" (difficult to see) and blue colored; the bleutooth stays grey and is not activated.

wifi.jpg

making a log and trying to upload but i don't see the zip file, try again

i don't see the uploaded zip file, let me now if i must try again and how i has to do it

 

best greetings

Avatar
soniabert
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2015/03/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
47
2015/03/05 - 23:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hallo Oma,

once sended i can see the atachement with te logfileCool

 

In the mean while i gonna instal the cwm , normaly i use the one of "Oma_RK31_Medion_E10320_JB_4.2.2_v1.0" because there is no cwm in the "Oma_RK30_Pipo_S1s_KK_4.4_v1.0" package.

Or may be i best waith for you to tell me with one i should install. So i can not brick anything.Wink

I'm still wondering how fast this rom works , what a difference with the Original rom !

 

best greetings

Avatar
soniabert
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2015/03/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
48
2015/03/09 - 16:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Post:
You need to install the 160dpi fix, otherwise the UI will crash.

- Oma -

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I try to install it now.
 
I think that i have find 3 versions, CrewRKTablets_RK31_KK_Omni_v1.1_160dpi and v1.2 and v 1.3.
 
It did not work, explaining what i did: the highlighted phrase is: apply update from external storage
 
I started with version 1.3 buth no one could be install. see picture
 
What am i doing wrong???Confused
 
 
003-Small.JPGImage Enlarger
 
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
49
2015/03/09 - 16:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Well, you need the CWM to install the fix. Your picture shows the stock recovery.

- Oma -


Avatar
soniabert
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2015/03/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
50
2015/03/09 - 16:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

al wright. Is the cwm version of  " Oma_RK31_Medion_E10320_JB_4.2.2_v1.0" ok?

 

best greetings

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
51
2015/03/09 - 16:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I do not understand. The Omni build does contain a CWM.

- Oma -

Avatar
soniabert
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2015/03/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
52
2015/03/09 - 16:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The tablet is flasht with the kitkat rom  "Oma_RK30_Pipo_S1s_KK_4.4_v1.0" because i wanted the kitkat instead of the jelly bean.

But in the Pipo package was no rwm included, on the forum there is a tutorial to install via arctablet tools but that doesn't work .

How ever the cwm included in rom "Oma_RK31_Medion_E10320_JB_4.2.2_v1.0" can be instald without problem. So i'm wondering if i may use that version of cwm.

 

best greetings

Avatar
soniabert
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2015/03/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
53
2015/03/09 - 18:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Aaaaarrrrccchhhhhhhhhh

May be also interessant for other members that i describe what doesn't workWink

 

Could not wait so i tried to install cwm with arctools. I loaded the version "OMA / CrewRKTablets) CWM Recovery 6.0.3.1 for Android 4.4.2 KitKat on RK tablets" because i have kitkat on my device now.

After reboot the display stays black, bij manualy pushing volume+ and power i can start the recovery mode but it freezes on the medion logo. I tried it several times but it stays the same result.

With arctools removing that version and load and install version " CWM Recovery 6.0.3.1 by fun"

By pushing "reboot bootloader" the display stays black. How ever manualy the device can be booted to recovery mode.( Pushing "reload recovery" in arctools works also.)

Install the 160dpi fix is now a pace of cakeLaugh

>>>

during the restart the fix is succesfully installd

>>>

Frown

the display is turned for 90° and the bleutooth is still not working

shit Cry

 

So again Oma i'm crying for help.

 

best greetings

Avatar
Xeph20
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2014/10/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
54
2015/03/10 - 00:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oh wow i'm very interested in this S1s rom

Because as soniabert said the e10320 rom is better than stock but the speed is still not very good.

It often takes a few minutes to open and load an app that should be able to load in seconds

 

Oma are you willing to make an adjusted build based on the S1s but with a e10320 kernel built in and possibly the bluetooth drivers for e10320?

 

I hope you find the time and spirit to do this. it would make my tablet experience a lot better if the speed is what soniabert claims it to be :)

 

Thank you very much

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
55
2015/03/10 - 05:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Very busy in real life. Maybe I will find some time at the weekend.

- Oma -

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
56
2015/03/10 - 05:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Here is a CWM that should work: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1409

Just flash it with the FlashTool coming with the S1s build. Trick only parameter and recovery.

- Oma -

Avatar
Xeph20
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2014/10/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
57
2015/03/10 - 05:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok thank you very much oma!!

 

And ofcoarse real life is more important. Like i said when you have the time and the spirit :)

Thanks for all yours efforts so far.

Avatar
soniabert
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2015/03/04
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
58
2015/03/10 - 10:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

back again, yesterday evening still working to try to fix the tab, result was black screen. I've given up hope and I then installed but the jellybean version. Actually quite a shame because I still wanted to KitKat or lollipop on the tablet.

but there is progress i believe Coolso i'm ready to try once more

 

first a quote

"And ofcoarse real life is more important. Like i said when you have the time and the spirit :)

Thanks for all yours efforts so far"

Icould not say it betterWink

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

But now I don't understand  it anymore. D i has to install "Oma_RK30_Pipo_S1s_KK_4.4_v1.0" again and then install the new cwm?

And what about the fixes who didn't work before?

Excuse me but I'm a real beginner on this matter and i don't understand how i should proceedCry

 

best greetings

Avatar
SOLO1
Member
Forum Posts: 13
Member Since:
2015/02/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
59
2015/03/23 - 15:07
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hallo OMA,

hatte nun lange Zeit die Möglichkeit, die Version Oma_RK31_Medion_E10320_JB_4.2.2_v1.0 zu testen.

Es gibt hier auch ein Problem. Wenn der Akku leer gesaugt ist und wieder voll geladen ist startet das System nicht mehr.

Das Medion Logo kommt, das Oma Logo mit Blitzen kommt, die Blitze sind weg und nur das Oma Logo ist noch da und das System hängt.

Nur ein Zurückspielen eines Backups kann dann das System wieder booten.

Avatar
Xeph20
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2014/10/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
60
2015/04/17 - 04:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print

soniabert said

But now I don't understand  it anymore. D i has to install "Oma_RK30_Pipo_S1s_KK_4.4_v1.0" again and then install the new cwm?

And what about the fixes who didn't work before?

Excuse me but I'm a real beginner on this matter and i don't understand how i should proceedCry

 

best greetings

 Hey SoniaBert,

 

I notice the last few weeks that oma has not been online and probably is very busy in real life.
Have you progressed with the faster firmware? i would love to see my tablet be faster soon ^^ 

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
83 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (79), Phone (4)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

Bishop1250

md liton

Sevan

FrpUnlock

zx758542

michaelgatwood

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix