Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Criteria for finding a ROM........
Avatar
roses2at
Active Member
Forum Posts: 44
Member Since:
2014/08/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
16
2014/08/22 - 09:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said

If wifi still not works I need a dmesg and a logcat log. 

 

I had no idea how to do this, but it's amazing what you guys can find on this forum (even when the messages are for tablets other than your own), so do some searching before posting your question......

Quote from Oma in RK2918 forum/ROM for lexibook MFC415FR

You need root access to do this.

su
dmesg >/mnt/sdcard/dmesg.txt
cat proc/cmdline >/mnt/sdcard/cmdline.txt
cat proc/mtd > /mnt/sdcard/mtd.txt

 

Here are my files for my Fusion with CM10 (no WiFi, BT or backup from CWM or Online Nandroid/Busybox possible):

Avatar
roses2at
Active Member
Forum Posts: 44
Member Since:
2014/08/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
17
2014/08/22 - 10:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

As I am unable to make a backup of my CM10 from CWM or any other tool like Online Nandroid, I did the following:

Quote from Oma in another post from the RK2918 forum:

...........dump the firmware:

dd if=/dev/mtd/mtd1 of=/sdcard/kernel.img bs=4096
dd if=/dev/mtd/mtd2 of=/sdcard/boot.img bs=4096
dd if=/dev/mtd/mtd3 of=/sdcard/recovery.img bs=4096
dd if=/dev/mtd/mtd8 of=/sdcard/system.img bs=4096

and then copied these files to my PC.

But can I use them to do a full restore at some time in the future? How??

(I'm confused as to why there's only 4 files here but in the /rockdev/Image folder of all Oma's Genio ROMS there are 5 - the misc.img file is missing.)

Avatar
roses2at
Active Member
Forum Posts: 44
Member Since:
2014/08/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
18
2014/08/22 - 11:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

roses2at said

 all the fixes (format_NAND, mount int SD to NAND, ext SD to NAND, Tablet UI, not sure which other ones I need etc) - that's for tomorrow......

 

Well I did those 4 fixes, but do not see any difference or improvement.

And if I reboot into CWM recovery, I still see those error messages at the bottom of the screen about mounting and openiing /cache/recovery/log & last_log, but at least the tablet boots up normally with "reboot system now".

Avatar
roses2at
Active Member
Forum Posts: 44
Member Since:
2014/08/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
19
2014/08/22 - 12:07
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Please ignore the logcat.txt from post at 9.28am

I did it the wrong way - I should have used:

logcat -d -v time >/mnt/sdcard/logcat.txt

Here is the correct file........


Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1376
20
2014/08/22 - 13:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Fusion firmware is in the archive, so no need to dump it: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=953

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

roses2at
Avatar
roses2at
Active Member
Forum Posts: 44
Member Since:
2014/08/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
21
2014/08/22 - 13:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Fusion firmware is in the archive, so no need to dump it: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=953

- Oma -

Good to know, but the FW dump I did was of CM10 (not my original FW) which is now installed on my Fusion. And I did that purely because I cannot make a backup in any other way..............

 

Any tips on how to get WiFi and BT working on CM10, or is it almost impossible with my different hardware?

 

Just a small request: it would be useful if these FW files in the archive were named with the Android version in the title as well eg ODYS_Fusion - Firmware 20130627 - JB 4-1-1.zip

However, I'm going to flash my Fusion with this later today and see how different it is to how I got my device when I bought it. 

Many thanx 2 U Oma

Avatar
roses2at
Active Member
Forum Posts: 44
Member Since:
2014/08/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
22
2014/08/22 - 14:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said
Fusion firmware is in the archive, so no need to dump it: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=953

- Oma -

Did anyone ever try this FW? On a Fusion I mean, and not another Odys tablet, or other make/model? (It's not very helpful if these files are put into the archive without first being exhaustively tested.)

Is the file recovery.img the correct one? I tried flashing 3-4 times but always got the droid with red triangle (see pic below).

I followed EXACTLY all the instructions in the PDF (only available in German unfortunately, no English version):

(Drivers already installed so skipped the first part....)

Device plugged into mains adapter during the whole procedure.

Set RKAndroidTool.exe to run in Win XP compatibility mode.

Ran it as Administrator.

Did not Erase IDB.

After reboot, device went immediately to droid/red triangle.

Was not possible to get into CWM with any combination of button presses.

Used a paper clip to press into reset hole on back of tablet - no difference.

Did I miss a step or do something wrong??

android-red-exclamation-mark.jpg

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1376
23
2014/08/22 - 14:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You need to execute eraseIDB. EraseIDB will wipe the partition layout on the NAND. When the firmware does not fit to the partitions then everything is corrupted and you will get a bootloop into the recovery.

Here is a first guess for fixing wif in the CM10.1 build. Install via CWM.

http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1819

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

roses2at
Avatar
roses2at
Active Member
Forum Posts: 44
Member Since:
2014/08/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
24
2014/08/22 - 15:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
You need to execute eraseIDB. EraseIDB will wipe the partition layout on the NAND. 

Sorry, I don't mean to criticise or be impolite, but that step is mentioned NOWHERE in the PDF document. (Don't you see, that's why it's so hard for us noobs. You experts know when and when not include this step. Me, I don't even know what the letters IDB mean or what it does apart from what you've just told me.)

I will try again with that step. My gut feeling is that the recovery image is maybe an old version of CWM....

 

Here is a first guess for fixing wif in the CM10.1 build. Install via CWM.

http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1819

Thanks for that. I will have to reinstall CM10 from scratch after I'm done with this original Fusion FW.

You mean I think: reboot into CWM then choose the "install from zip" option. Things are getting a bit clearer now an my head doesn't hurt quite so much........

Danke schön

Avatar
roses2at
Active Member
Forum Posts: 44
Member Since:
2014/08/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
25
2014/08/22 - 15:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

roses2at said

Oma7144 said
You need to execute eraseIDB. EraseIDB will wipe the partition layout on the NAND. 

I will try again with that step. My gut feeling is that the recovery image is maybe an old version of CWM....

Still the same result even after erasing IDB.

But successsss!!!! by substituting a different recovery.img from another install (I think it was Genio 4.2.2 v.3.3) in the way you showed me yesterday by clicking to the right of line #6 in the RKAndroid screen, but to do the flashing I left all the other lines ticked - apart from line #8 update which is always unticked. Why??)

At first glance, this JB 4.1.1 is exactly the same as how I received my Fusion from Amazon. Wifi and BT and everything else seem to work OK. Have already rooted (with Kingo) and installed via Arctools CWM 6.0.3.1 for Rockchip generic.

Avatar
roses2at
Active Member
Forum Posts: 44
Member Since:
2014/08/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
26
2014/08/22 - 16:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said

Here is a first guess for fixing wif in the CM10.1 build. Install via CWM.

http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1819

OK, I'm back on CM10 now. (Succesfully did a CWM backup to ext sd card of "ODYS_Fusion – Firmware 20130627" and then to my PC in case I need it again in the future.)

Sorry, your file "CrewRKTablets_RK30_CM10.1_model fix_pmp5780d_3" did not make the Wifi work. I tried 3 times installing it from zip via CWM, but in Settings I cannot even drag the switch to the right into the 'On' position - it just doesn't respond at all. Likewise the Wifi widget on the main screen.

The Bluetooth can be dragged or tapped to ''On' but it doesn't stay there and goes back to 'Off' as soon as finger is released.

All NAND fixes applied, but still there is the /cache/recovery error messages in CWM, and the Backup function does not work as it hangs during 'Backing up boot image...'.

Appreciate all that you're doing for me!!!!

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1376
27
2014/08/22 - 17:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Can I have dmesg and logcat, pls?

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

roses2at
Avatar
roses2at
Active Member
Forum Posts: 44
Member Since:
2014/08/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
28
2014/08/22 - 17:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said
Can I have dmesg and logcat, pls?

- Oma -

Bitte gerne............

 

By the way, is there any private or personal information in these files that I should delete or hide before uploading them for all 200,000 of your forum's members to see? I'm not talking about the ones in this post, but the file I sent you yesterday with "odys-fusion-dmesg-log.txt" because that was taken from my active and current OS. Can I remove that attachment now that you're got it? I don't really want to leave it there forever.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1376
29
2014/08/22 - 18:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

roses2at
Avatar
roses2at
Active Member
Forum Posts: 44
Member Since:
2014/08/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
30
2014/08/22 - 19:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said
Try again: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2046

- Oma -

Sorry mate, still the same - no difference. (Tried reinstalling it 3 times and spent 5 minutes on the Settings>>>Wifi button to make it stick in position. Right hand window says 'Turning Wifi on..." but never finds a network - and there's about 10 in the block of flats I live in.)

Dmesg & Logcat attached..........

 

I also noticed that "CrewRKTablets_CM10.1_akku_fix" doesn't work as Settings>>>Battery still shows "Battery usage data isn't available", although the 'charging/not charging' and '7m3s on battery' icons are still there.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
130 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (117), Phone (13)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

Cecco

ordinalblaze

mobile69.info

arctablet@cmika.co.uk

abcd1234aduifhwofihEW

Pipmmobile

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix