Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Sumvision Cyclone 8 kitkat
Avatar
fooforever
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/08/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2014/08/01 - 23:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi,

Is it possible to get the kitkat rom (http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=2398) running on the above tablet?

From what I understand that tablet needs a 3.0.36 kernel to run kitkat and this tablet has one with the latest stock rom (http://sumvision.com/product/cyclone-voyager/voyage-8-support.php) and has a custom kernel, although for cm10.1 (http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=1913).

Is this possible? I don't mind doing a bit of work myself I just need pointing in the right direction.

Thanks 

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5786
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
2
2014/08/02 - 10:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Can you pls upload a dmesg log?

- Oma -

Avatar
fooforever
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/08/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2014/08/02 - 11:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yeah, here's the dmesg output.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5786
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
4
2014/08/02 - 11:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

KK build v1.2: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=2982

Kernel: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=862

Model fix (first guess): http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1816

Use the pack as is. Change the kernel in folder rockdev/Images and flash incl. eraseIDB. Do not flash the loader!

In CWM install format_NAND and the model fix.

- Oma -


Avatar
fooforever
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/08/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2014/08/02 - 12:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma, following the instructions in the zip file it seems to have bricked my tablet. It got the the end of the run on RKAndroid now the screen is black and it isn't recognised by the PC. Did I do something wrong and is there any way I can fix it?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5786
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
6
2014/08/02 - 13:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Did you change the kernel?

- Oma -

Avatar
fooforever
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/08/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
7
2014/08/02 - 14:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I think so yeah, is there any way I can get back into flash mode so I can retry?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5786
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
8
2014/08/02 - 14:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Make sure the charger is plugged. Then try vol-up and reset.

- Oma -

Avatar
fooforever
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/08/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
9
2014/08/02 - 15:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Ive managed to reflash and get in into recovery by using the MASK Rom method (shorting pins 8 and 9 on the NAND) but now I cant apply the zips in recovery because it can't mount the sdcard. 

EDIT: I mounted the sdcard to the PC formatted it using windows and dropped the zips on there then CWM was able to mount it.

So its booted  but the rotation is 90 degrees out and the screen is flickering when you do certain things

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5786
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
10
2014/08/02 - 16:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Disable HW-Overlays in developement settings.

- Oma -

Avatar
fooforever
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/08/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
11
2014/08/02 - 16:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes, thank you that worked. I fixed the rotation problem by changing the build.prop although the camera is 90 degrees and there is not option for the front camera and ideas about that?  

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: VT750
211 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (182), Phone (24), Tablet (6)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5786

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

omarwatson

raiko258

keon

Werfkjl

goldmon

rarera

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5917

Posts: 58864

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 256535

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix