Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Probleme bei Archos 97 `Titanium HD
Avatar
LaGra
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/07/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
1
2014/03/26 - 16:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Oma

 

I have much problems to get your CM 10.1 Rom installed on my device.

It's an retina tablet from Archos.

After installation with RKdevelopTool it starts in Recovery. I made data/factory reset and

restart device. Bootscreen will come up, but its total out of resolution, complete yellow and

font is white. After it's starts up (mabye it doesn't) everything is out of resolution und still

yellow.

 

I used: 

 

- Original Archos 97 Titanium Kernel.img from your site

- boot_retina_cm10.1-1.img

 

what i'm doing wrong?

 

mabye somebody can help me out.

 

sry for worse english....

 

MfG LaGra

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
2
2014/03/26 - 18:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Try this build: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=3005. Just change the kernel.

 

- Oma -

 

 

Avatar
LaGra
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/07/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
3
2014/03/26 - 18:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Does this work?

Archos 97 Titanium HD is an RK3066 device, not RK31

But i will try it next days.

 

Thx

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
4
2014/03/26 - 18:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ups, sorry. 97b is the rk31board.

 

Use the rk30 build and do not change the boot.img.

 

- Oma -

 

 


Avatar
LaGra
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/07/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
5
2014/03/26 - 19:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

so.....

 

now i have much problems......

 

can't erase NAND anymore. i flashed an rk30 chip with rk31.

 

F**K

 

Is there a way to fix?

EDIT: Get it...... ein glück!!!!Confused

 

Avatar
LaGra
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/07/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
6
2014/03/26 - 20:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

"Use the rk30 build and do not change the boot.img."

I tried this, but it won't work.

Yellow boot and resolution problems.

 

 

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
7
2014/03/26 - 20:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, try the v1.3.4 build, which has other mali driver. Just change the kernel.

 

- Oma -

 

 

 

 

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: EricGTS5570, keshav22, manukaitek
126 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (103), Phone (20), Tablet (6)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

manukaitek

keshav22

Stuccoboy

kozlinka

lucasn

gina d

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58439

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255363

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix