Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Prestigio PMP5880D CM10.1
CM10.1 on PMP5880D
Avatar
pria
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2014/03/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
61
2014/03/20 - 23:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

pria said
OK, I am back to stock. Anyway... Would be possible at least to extend internal storage to 2.5 GB? Could I use a NAND fix for a stock fw? And would be possible to install CWM?

 

Thanks

 

Pria

 

Oma, is it possible? Any suggestion?

 

Pria

Avatar
peterga
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2014/11/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
62
2014/11/26 - 15:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi All

Would it be possible by someone to summarize steps that are necessary to upgrade PMP5880D to new custom ROM? I read the whole forum, but in some articles is mentioned that some functionality is missing, so it is possible to upgrade this tablet to a new version or not? And if yes can you please also complete a list of links that I need to make this update?

Really really thanks to someone, that will have enough time to complete this information's for me.

Avatar
kuszinger
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2015/05/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
63
2015/05/11 - 10:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi All!

I've recently discovered the CM10 availability for my good old pmp5880d. I was able to install it and it works like charm.

I don't need the camera, I never use it, however the wrong screen rotation is annoying.

Yes, during the install process I also added the sensor fix 6 (x y = whatever).zip with ClockworkMod as the last zip added.

Should I try something else?

Should I retry with the last one linked here in the forum?

 

Thanks for the great job, anyway, after more than two years with the manufacturer ROM this is like fresh air 🙂

 

Robert

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
64
2015/05/17 - 14:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Could be that my documention is wrong. Try sensor fix 2 (see post 21).

- Oma -

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
111 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (77), Phone (33), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

NOnoS

ammie

Andreasse

richard0085

saradavis1

sinan8503

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix