Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Pipo Max M8(Dual Core) CM10.1 Wifi Issue
Avatar
nawart
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/12/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2013/12/30 - 03:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello

 

I have Pipo M8 Tablet Dual Core

I Tried CM 10.1 , Successfully Working But still Have Wifi Issue Not working

 

i Tried CM 10.1 wifi fix but it didn't work

Im on 3.0.8 Kernel

 

any Solution ????????????

thank you

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5800
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282
2
2013/12/30 - 19:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Pls provide a dmesg log.

 

- Oma -

 

 

 

Avatar
nawart
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/12/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2013/12/30 - 21:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Here it's the log sir

 

if it work or not u r my Hero :)

Avatar
nawart
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/12/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
2013/12/30 - 21:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

And this is the Pipo Max M8 (Dual Core) Kernel unpacked from the latest Max M8 firmware (4.1.1)


Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5800
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282
5
2013/12/30 - 22:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

12-30 21:45:50.650 D/WifiHW ( 371): wifi_load_driver: DRIVER_MODULE_PATH = /system/lib/modules/rkwifi.ko, DRIVER_MODULE_ARG =
12-30 21:45:50.700 D/WifiHW ( 371): wifi_load_driver: driver load failed

We can try to load this module: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1331

- Oma -

Avatar
nawart
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/12/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
6
2013/12/30 - 22:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Not working

the wifi button not Active too

this is the log

thx :)

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5800
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282
7
2013/12/30 - 23:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hm, as far as I can see the module is loaded.

What is the result of: lsmod?

 

- Oma -

 

 

Avatar
nawart
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/12/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
8
2013/12/30 - 23:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

here it's

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5800
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282
9
2013/12/30 - 23:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hm, try to load it manually:

 

insmod /system/lib/modules/rkwifi.ko

lsmod

 

- Oma -

 

 

 

 

Avatar
nawart
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/12/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
10
2013/12/30 - 23:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

u0_a54@android:/ $ su
u0_a54@android:/ # insmod /system/lib/modules/rkwifi.ko
insmod: init_module '/system/lib/modules/rkwifi.ko' failed (No such file or directory)
255|u0_a54@android:/ # insmod /system/lib/modules/rkwifi.ko
insmod: init_module '/system/lib/modules/rkwifi.ko' failed (No such file or directory)

 

but when i go to this folder it's exist

Wierd !

Avatar
nawart
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/12/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
11
2013/12/30 - 23:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

And plus Bluetooth not working

when toggle just keep go 'OFF'

and wifi button not active too

 

Avatar
nawart
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/12/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
12
2013/12/31 - 13:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Any Chance for Solution ?

 

Avatar
JochenKauz

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 450
Member Since:
2012/11/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 76
13
2014/01/01 - 14:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hmm...

Did you check permissions on that file?

Avatar
nawart
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2013/12/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
14
2014/01/01 - 15:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I did

i tried different .ko file it's works

but this file didn't still get the same error

Avatar
JochenKauz

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 450
Member Since:
2012/11/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 76
15
2014/01/01 - 16:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Unfortunately often rkwifi.ko is only a wrapper module which loads another module by itself.

It seems in your case that this file is not present. I talked to Oma about this, and he said that he takes a look at your StockRom again. Perhaps we can find what module is missing. 

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: sindicat21, Bahramz, Reandor
249 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (197), Phone (48), Tablet (7)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5800

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

load03

archont1

doveki

kerem1570

ivanerchenko

Britefon

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5919

Posts: 58906

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 256619

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix