Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Need help with i-onik TP 10.1 1500DC
After flashing, the device doesnt do anything anymore...
Avatar
TRiGGER80
Germany
Active Member
Forum Posts: 28
Member Since:
2013/11/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
1
2013/11/11 - 23:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hey people!
First of all, i would like to thank you guys here for all the great work you do!
I had a look around the forums and especially Oma's site / Crew RK Tablets, and i find it amazing what you can do! Please keep up the good work!

Now, heres my problem:

I own an i-onik TP 10.1 1500DC, the silver one with the metal back, and so far i was quite happy with it. Now, somewhen i found an image of a "generic ClockworkMod" image for RK3066 Devices over on XDA Developers.

(note: i already have some experience with flashing custom recoveries, rooting and custom roms from my smartphones - always worked like a charm!)

So, curious as i was, i downloaded it and flashed it the way it said in the manual. Thing is: it didnt work. I could still boot my tablet the regular way, but whenever i tried to go to recovery / firmware update mode, the screen stayed black. Reading further in the thread, someone mentioned, it might be necessary to seperately flash a file into the misc-partition of the tablet, via commandline on the device itself.

And thats when sh*t hit the fan:
My tablet didnt boot anymore at all. In fact, it didnt do anything at all anymore.

Funnily (or luckily?) enough, though, i can still get RKAndroid Tool to recognize the tablet, flash stuff and things like that. I tried to look for the original Firmware of the device, but it really is nowhere to be found...

Not even on the i-onik website, where they used to offer said images - there, you can only find the SourceCodes, but while it is certainly a nice move to offer those, it is of no use to me.

I even tried  low-level formatting the tablet via RKAndroid and tried to flash some of Oma's ROMs, hoping one would be compatible, and while the flashing as such seems to work - no ROM does.

So i was wondering if any of you out there do have a working Firmware image that i could flash onto my tablet to FINALLY get it working again? Or any other sort of advice on this, really.

So yeah. thats the story so far. I hope, anyone can give me sound advice and / or an image to flash so i get my tablet back up and running.

Thanks in advance, and again: Please keep up the good work, you guys rock!

With friendly greetings from germany,

Sascha / TRiGGER80

P.S.: It doesnt even have to be the STOCK Rom or anything - any will do. CustomROMs appreciated =P

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
2
2013/11/12 - 22:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

As far as I know i.onik is bankrupped.

Kernel is in the archive: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=568

- Oma -

 

 

 

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

TRiGGER80
Avatar
TRiGGER80
Germany
Active Member
Forum Posts: 28
Member Since:
2013/11/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
3
2013/11/12 - 23:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oh, wow!

Thank you so much, oma!

I think, i'll make.. .like... a million backup copies of that kernel!

Now... do i see it right, that i am supposed to copy this kernel into the /rockdev/image folder of a rom and then flash it?

If so, what ROM would i be using? I mean, i don't assume i can grab just any ROM from the ones you developed, right?

But so far... just.. thank you, man!

Sascha

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
4
2013/11/12 - 23:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Try with latest CM10.1 build: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=1913

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

TRiGGER80

Avatar
TRiGGER80
Germany
Active Member
Forum Posts: 28
Member Since:
2013/11/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
5
2013/11/13 - 00:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Okay, i downloaded the ROM and copied the kernel into the appropriate folder and then flashed that according to the manual on the site you linked me to (again: thank you!), of course including the FormatNAND fix.

The good news is:
I get into ClockworkMOD!

The bad news is:
I still cant boot the tablet normally.
I did the fixes, as it said on the site, but it just keeps booting clockwork mod.

On the lower end of the screen, i get Error Messages:

E:Can't mount /cache/recovery/command

E:Can't mount /cache/recovery/log
E:Can't open /cache/recovery/log

E:Can't mount /cache/recovery/last_log
E:Can't open /cache/recovery/last_log

I am wondering... would that maybe mean that i have to have ClockworkMOD partition the internal memory...? If so, what partition sizes to choose...?

Or am i missing something else here?

And again... thank you so very, VERY much for your help and support.
Its people like you that keep the android-community alive, ya know.

thanks.

_____

EDIT:

Okay, so i now did the same procedure again, using the Generic Stock Recovery you provided.

Well, good news is: That seemed to work and i can boot the OS now! Yay!
Bad news is: I can't do anything because the Touchscreen doesnt work... =(

But hey: Progress is progress...

Am i supposed to repeat the same procedure as above, but with the regular CWM version, so i can apply the fixes?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
6
2013/11/13 - 07:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Yes, you can flash CWM now. Just tick parameter and recovery.img.

 

Pls use an usb mouse.

 

Open terminal emulator and:

su

dmesg > /mnt/external_sd/dmesg.txt

 

Upload the log.

- Oma -

 

 

 

 

 

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
7
2013/11/13 - 08:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, touch controller is ft5x0x. So, this should work for you: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1018

Additionally I've uploaded the stock firmware to our Legacy-Archive: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1197

 

- Oma -

 

 

Avatar
TRiGGER80
Germany
Active Member
Forum Posts: 28
Member Since:
2013/11/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
8
2013/11/13 - 22:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Which VooDoo-Gods did you have to summon to get access to the Stock Firmware?? O.o

Awesome!

Now, heres the results of what i did so far:

I flashed the CWM Recovery, the way you told me to and thats working fine now and the ROM boots as well.
I then wiped data/factory reset (just to be sure) and flashed all the fixes, except for the format_NAND, of course.

As for the fixes:
Sadly, the touchscreen fix you kindly provided didn't do anything at all, and i don't seem to get the tabletUI either.

So i did what you said, using a mouse and the Terminal, but for some reason, there is no dmesg.txt on my sd_card. (i mean, after i executed the command, of course)

I will try that again the very second after i hit reply on this post and then post the result.

Avatar
TRiGGER80
Germany
Active Member
Forum Posts: 28
Member Since:
2013/11/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
9
2013/11/13 - 22:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Aha!
Ive been looking into the filebrowser and in the Storage settings menu of the tablet, and apparently, there is no SDCARD present in the system to the device.

So naturally, it couldnt pipe the output of dmesg into file, because the location doesn't exist to the system.

I already DID install the "sdcard_rw_fix", as i mentioned before, so that's kinda odd. But it fits the scheme of the TabletUI not being present either, even though i flashed that as well.

(makes me wonder, if the touchscreen doesnt work because that one didnt apply either?)

EDIT:

SCRATCH THAT, it would ACTUALLY help if i ACTUALLY insert an SDCARD into the slot. My bad.
Will post the logfile as an attachment right now.

Avatar
TRiGGER80
Germany
Active Member
Forum Posts: 28
Member Since:
2013/11/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
10
2013/11/13 - 23:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print

By the way... Ive been looking through the ROM a little using the mouse: Looking great so far! Really nice and speedy. And since this is in Beta (if i got you right), i just thought i'd let you know, that the camera doesnt seem to work. Thats not a complaint (after all, youve been helping me a lot and so i dont really want to complain nor do i feel i have the right to), but i just figured you might be interested in knowing.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
11
2013/11/13 - 23:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Goodix-TS-82X ... hm, what tab do you have exactly?
When you touch the screen is there a ring?

- Oma -

Avatar
TRiGGER80
Germany
Active Member
Forum Posts: 28
Member Since:
2013/11/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
12
2013/11/13 - 23:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

No, when i touch the screen really NOTHING happens at all.

On the back of the tablet, it says:

Model: TP 10.1-1500DC metal

(note: It doesnt say DARK GREY metal, just metal)

Just for the heck of it, heres the serial numbe, in case that helpsr:

BM240061801131482

EDIT:

Its this one here:

http://www.amazon.de/I-ONIK-TP10-1-1500DC-METAL-WI-FI-Netbook/dp/B00AH90NFQ

and

http://www.amazon.de/I-ONIK-24007-TabletPC-TP7-1500DC-metal/dp/B00AIA8ZWM

(i love how the first link advertises it as a "netbook"...)

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
13
2013/11/14 - 00:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, we have:

- TP10.1-1500DC-metal

- TP10.1-1500DC-dark grey-metal (screen 1280 x 800 Pixel)

- TP10.1-1500DC-KB (screen 1024 x 600 Pixel)

 

Your screen resolution?

- Oma -

 

 

Avatar
TRiGGER80
Germany
Active Member
Forum Posts: 28
Member Since:
2013/11/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
14
2013/11/14 - 00:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

According to the Modelname, it should be the first one, TP10.1-1500DC metal.

However, i think, the resolution is widescreen 1280x800.

Is that a mismatch to the modeltype...?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
15
2013/11/14 - 00:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Most likely. I will try to find out ... tomorrow.

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

TRiGGER80
Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: steve98124
215 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (182), Phone (29), Tablet (5)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

nightcrawler143

ysn_ynr

zver_spam

xenmax

orange05

tablette11

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58444

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255408

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix