Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
mediacom smart pad 875 s2 & GoClever Tab R83 Mini rk30 tabs
Twins tabs=)
Avatar
ahreji87
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/10/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2013/10/12 - 10:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

SmartPad 875 S2Image Enlarger

 

Tab r83 miniImage Enlarger

Avatar
ahreji87
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/10/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
2013/10/12 - 11:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hallo,and sorry for my very bad english) I'm from Ukraine,most the same as russia))
I had one of this tabs,they used linux kernel 3.0.8+ 
i'm very want to get 4.2.2 multi-window for this tabs,but multi-window needs kernel 3.0.36+ i didn't know how to compilate kernels((
Can any one help me with this???

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5789
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282
3
2013/10/12 - 20:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Negativ, not enough sources to compile a 3.0.36+ kernel for an tab.

Is this your tabs 3.0.8+ kernel attached to the post? Check out the latest CM10.1 build.

- Oma -

 

 

Avatar
ahreji87
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/10/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
2013/10/13 - 01:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said

Is this your tabs 3.0.8+ kernel attached to the post? 

Yes,this is my kernel)
 

 

 


Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5789
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282
5
2013/10/13 - 09:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, thanks. Kernel is now in the archive: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=999

CM10.1 build is here: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=1913

Give it a try.

- Oma -

Avatar
ahreji87
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/10/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
6
2013/10/13 - 09:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks,I'm using CM10.1 now,but I very need NTFS support and switch external SD to NAND patches to be happy=))) without this CM looks like undone(( thanks to the fixed Chrom=)

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5789
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282
7
2013/10/13 - 10:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

ntfs.ko is running in the system: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/016.png

So, you should be able to mount external usb devices.

To swap the mounts: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1002

Use directly after first boot, otherwise android will get confused.

- Oma -

 

Avatar
ahreji87
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/10/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
8
2013/10/13 - 11:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

SDcard formated into NTFS will respons correct???

NTFS SDcard doesn't mounts(((

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5789
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282
9
2013/10/13 - 12:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Android doesn't know about ntfs. Fat32 is the format for internal and external SD.

Mounting an ntfs formatted device is only possible via USB.

 

- Oma -

 

 

 

Avatar
ahreji87
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/10/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
10
2013/10/13 - 13:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@@Android doesn't know about ntfs. Fat32 is the format for internal and external SD.@@
This is something new)) Stock firmware,all yours previous roms,official CM10.1 are works with ntfs formatted sdcard)
I'm use this SD long time ago=) because our tabs sometimes create corrupted files and create errors on filesystem on fat32 formated cards(

Avatar
uncoder
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2013/10/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
11
2013/10/16 - 11:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma, thank you very much for your firmware!

Build 1.3.2 works almost fine! But there are one very annoying bug :( When i rotate device (change orientation) on display appears some garbage for a moment. It is possible to fix it?

If you need I can give you some system information (specs, logs and etc)

I have tried with original kernel (3.0.8)

Thanks.

Avatar
maxen182
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/10/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
12
2013/10/16 - 20:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi, and thank you for your work!

Really, there is one annoying bug when device is rotated. Firmware is good, but this bug  makes it unsuitable for every day use.

If I can help in any ways, please contact me.

Thanks. 

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: xelex, oattika, jblanco711
205 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (171), Phone (33), Tablet (4)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5789

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

patrioti

davelou

Ashanak

NoonKnight

alex_25_39

astafyan

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5916

Posts: 58872

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 256565

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix