Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
CM10.1 has landed on Prestigio PMP5780D
Avatar
Le-Wiza
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2014/06/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
31
2014/06/19 - 20:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said
Did you find the right rotation fix? I'd like to document this now.

- Oma -

Yes. Here it is http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1288

Problem with the battery I want to solve having booked a new battery from alixpress. Now I use SetCpu.

What can you say about KitKat for rk3066? Rockhip3066 no longer relevant, but people would like to still see 4.4Laugh

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
32
2014/06/20 - 15:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Not really a chance without having a 3.0.36+ kernel.

- Oma -

Avatar
pria
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2014/03/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
33
2014/10/20 - 14:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Download again and try: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1819

- Oma -

Well, it does NOT work for me. Wifi is not possible to switch on. It does not do anything if I tap it.

Avatar
pria
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2014/03/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
34
2014/10/20 - 15:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Download again and try: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1819

- Oma -

Well... Sometimes it is just saying "Switching wifi on..." And nothing happens.


Avatar
pria
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2014/03/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
35
2014/10/20 - 15:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Download again and try: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1819

- Oma -

In fact it is like this:

 

If I do Phalbet fix - tapping on wifi does NOT do anything

if I do Tablet fix - tapping on wifi will lead to never ending "Switching on"

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
36
2014/10/20 - 21:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

You may missed that you have to change the boot.img, too. See post #23.

Documentation is also here: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=1913

- Oma -

Avatar
pria
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2014/03/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
37
2014/10/21 - 00:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said
You may missed that you have to change the boot.img, too. See post #23.

Documentation is also here: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=1913

- Oma -

Unfortunately not. I downloaded this file http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1839 , unzip it and a file boot.img put in a rockdev folder (replacing the original one).

I did same with kernel.img (file http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1820).

After it I ran RKDevelop_Tool, erase IDB first. When booted in CWM, wipe/reset factory setting and installed this: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=920 (NAND_fix) and this: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1819 (model fix) and this:  http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1288 (as per post 31)

 

What I am doing wrong?

Avatar
pria
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2014/03/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
38
2014/10/23 - 09:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
You may missed that you have to change the boot.img, too. See post #23.

Documentation is also here: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=1913

- Oma -

Hi Oma!

 

I have tried about 3 times to flash it, again but no change. Everything is ok but wifi does NOT work. Any advice, help for me? What I am doing wrong?

 

Thanks a lot in an advance

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
39
2014/10/23 - 16:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Boot tab fresh, enable/disable Wlan a few times and do a dmesg log.

- Oma -

Avatar
pria
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2014/03/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
40
2014/10/23 - 20:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

<4>[ 16.587235] Current WiFi chip is MT5931.
<4>[ 16.629346] wlan: Unknown symbol rfkill_unregister (err 0)
<4>[ 16.635288] wlan: Unknown symbol rfkill_destroy (err 0)
<4>[ 16.635332] wlan: Unknown symbol rkwifi_set_firmware (err 0)
<4>[ 16.635482] wlan: Unknown symbol rfkill_alloc (err 0)
<4>[ 16.635552] wlan: Unknown symbol rfkill_register (err 0)
<4>[ 16.635611] wlan: Unknown symbol rkwifi_set_country_code (err 0)

Avatar
pria
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2014/03/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
41
2014/10/23 - 20:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

logcat.txt

--------- beginning of /dev/log/main
10-23 20:26:19.120 D/WifiHW ( 350): Read wifi chip type OK ! wifi_chip_type = MT5931
10-23 20:26:19.120 D/WifiHW ( 350): DRIVER_MODULE_PATH = /system/lib/modules/mt5931.ko (Not such file)...

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
Avatar
pria
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2014/03/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
43
2014/10/24 - 14:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma! It works!! You are genious!! Really!! I am so glad!! What was the problem?

Anyway... One step to be perfect... It looks like the icon for a strengh of a signal is stucked to 100%. It is always full no matter how the wifi signal is strong. But... It is really a small thing and not important.

Oma, thank you a lot! You are really brave!

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
44
2014/10/24 - 16:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The wifi module wasn't loaded. I don't think I can correct the overlay issue in the wpa_supplicant.

Enjoy!

- Oma -

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
82 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (78), Phone (4)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

anonymunbekannter14

dimas6086

JiotaCe

Oboronprom

vlk88

JozekPL

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix