Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
custom rom and firmware flash for point of view pro tab 3xxl
Avatar
wess
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2014/08/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2014/08/02 - 16:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello! ,
I have a point of view protab 3xxl v1.2 , my current stock rom is very bad (lags , malfunctions....) i want to change its rom to a new good custom one the problem is i'm a beginner at this so can anyone give me a good custom rom for the tablet and a step by step simple guide how to flash it , please my tablet is new and i can't even use properly
thanks in advance , good day ūüôā¬†

Avatar
JochenKauz

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 450
Member Since:
2012/11/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 76
2
2014/08/05 - 22:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi,

I don't know this tab, but I think it's better if I move you're post to a section of crewrktablet.

Oma should be able to help you. 

Avatar
JochenKauz

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 450
Member Since:
2012/11/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 76
3
2014/08/05 - 22:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I have found a german blog post that uses our Crew RKTablets Genio by Oma CM10.1 v1.3.5 on a ProTab 3 XXL.

But I have to ask two questions first..

You are sure that it is  v1.2?

And do you have the original stock rom, so you can restore original state?

Avatar
wess
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2014/08/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
2014/08/07 - 02:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

thank you for your answer , yes i'm sure it's v1.2 and the i've looked in the manufacturer's site and the firmware i found is http://downloads.pointofview-online.com/TAB-PROTAB30-IPS10/TAB-PROTAB30-IPS10_V1.2_2013603.zip , the firmware is for upgrade that's all i could find 
this is the page i found the link in http://downloads.pointofview-online.com/Tablets/10%20Inch%20Tablets/TAB-PROTAB30%20IPS10%20%28Protab3XXL%29/Firmware%20Upgrade%20Procedure%20PROTAB3XXL%20TAB-PROTAB30%20IPS10.pdf is that enough or i should look for an other one? 


Avatar
JochenKauz

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 450
Member Since:
2012/11/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 76
5
2014/08/07 - 10:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

That looks for me to be the right firmware.

All upgrades mentioned above are full StockRoms and you will loose all data on your tablet.

This is normal and will also happen if you flash our CustomRoms.

If you never flashed a new Rom to your tablet, I think you should first try to upgrade to the latest StockRom for your protab following the upgrade instructions above.

This has 3 advantages:

1. You have installed the necessary drivers, this drivers have to be installed for our CustomRom too.

2. You know how to get the tablet in flashmode.

3. You know how to make a fallback in the case our CustomRom does not work as expected. You should never try a CustomRom without that knowledge! 

Avatar
wess
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2014/08/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
6
2014/08/07 - 13:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello! ,
ok i'll follow the instructions and upgrade the tablet , i'll post the result in few hours 
thanks .

Avatar
wess
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2014/08/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
7
2014/08/08 - 05:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello! 
I successfully updated the tablet , so what's next? 
good day!

Avatar
wess
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2014/08/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
8
2014/08/09 - 20:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

so anybody? Oma , JochenKauz ...?

Avatar
tekilakos
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 81
Member Since:
2012/12/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 15
Avatar
wess
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2014/08/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
10
2014/08/10 - 01:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

thanks tekilakos for your answer , i saw that topic that rom had many problems with the v1.2 w they couldn't fix it and then they changed the language and don't understand german that's the problem :/

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
175 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (151), Phone (20), Tablet (4)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

ascaval2

abcgame01

lovelovelove

at1491

Gub78

MezaCorleehone

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58439

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255374

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix