Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Custom Rom 4.2 for iTAB 1012 3G ?
Avatar
ioncuvaca
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/11/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2013/11/10 - 13:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello all,

 

Could you please tell me if / what custom ROM 4.2.2 I can use for the below tablet ?

Model : iTAB 1012 3G ( as the name states - 3g modem Builtin )
The link for it : http://www.itab.ro/tablete-101-inchi/tablete-10-inchi-itab/tableta-itab1012-3g-pack1.html
and at "Specificatii tehnice" you will find its specs .
• CPU :1.6 Ghz, ARM Cortex A9 RK3066 Dual Core, GPU MALI400 MP4
• RAM : 1024 Mb
• Internal memory : 16 GB
Android version : 4.1.1

At about device I have :

- Kernel version :
3.0.8+
root@wzq-G41M-ES2L #454
SMP PREEMPT Sun Jan 6 17:15:17 CST 2013

- Build Number :
RK30_ANDROID4.1.1-SDK-V1.00.00
RK30XX-eng 4.1.1 JRO03H 20130129.151352 release-keys

Stock firmware : https://www.dropbox.com/s/iz075pnhq68cwk5/update%20itab1012%203g.img

Thank you very much !!

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5789
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282
Avatar
ioncuvaca
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/11/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2013/11/10 - 17:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi.

 

  Thank you . I replaced the kernel.img and installed as per the Instructions.txt . But now all I get in in CWM Recovery . If I press reboot , it gets back in the Recovery .

 

Anything else I should have done ?

 

Thank you !

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5789
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282
4
2013/11/10 - 17:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Did you execute eraseIDB?

- Oma -

 

 


Avatar
ioncuvaca
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/11/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2013/11/10 - 17:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes. I've executed EraseIDB , then RUN .

 

be aware: it is your own risk!  
decompress with 7zip (change kernel in folder rockdev/Image) 
copy format_NAND_fix (and other fixes) to sd-card
boot tab into flash mode
run RKAndroidTool as admin: EraseIDB, Run
first boot into CWM: install format_NAND_fix (and other fixes) from sd-card
reboot, wait 4 min
have fun!

I haven't run the format_NAND_FIX .... Is that mandatory ? Or should I retry the flash ?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5789
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282
6
2013/11/10 - 17:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Could be that eraseIDB was not successful. Try again and review that current counts up to 4096.

The format_NAND is necessary to format the user partitions.

 

- Oma -

 

 

Avatar
ioncuvaca
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/11/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
7
2013/11/10 - 17:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Tried already 2 times, same result :(

 

What I've done :

- Download CrewRKTablets_RK30_Genio by Oma_CM10.1_v1.3.3.7z

- Download RK30_kernel_308_1012_3g_itab.7z

- Replace kernel.img in \rockdev\Image

 

Run RKAndroidTool . EraseIDB -> goes to 4096 -> Successfull 

- RUN -> Everything ok

 

Reboots in CWM , apply Oma RK30 CM10.1 Format NAND.zip from SDcard , then reboot .

-> reboots again in CWM over and over again :(

 

I've attached the printscreen with the procedure I've done . Please have a look and advise .

Maybe the kernel.img is not the correct one , or ?

 

Thank you for your time .Capture.JPGImage Enlarger

sp_PlupAttachments Attachments
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5789
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282
8
2013/11/10 - 17:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Kernel works. System is not properly on the NAND.

To verify pls do an update.img: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1048

- Oma -

 

 

Avatar
ioncuvaca
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/11/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
9
2013/11/10 - 18:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I've done this, but same results :(

 

D:\flo\CrewRKTablets_RK30_Genio by Oma_CM10.1_v1.3.3\rockdev>mkupdate.bat

D:\flo\CrewRKTablets_RK30_Genio by Oma_CM10.1_v1.3.3\rockdev>Afptool -pack ./ Im
age\update.img
------ PACKAGE ------
Add file: ./\package-file
Add file: ./\RK30xxLoader(L)_V1.34.bin
Add file: ./\parameter
Add file: ./\Image/misc.img
Add file: ./\Image/kernel.img
Add file: ./\Image/boot.img
Add file: ./\Image/recovery.img
Add file: ./\Image/system.img
Add file: ./\update-script
Add file: ./\recover-script
Add CRC...
Make firmware OK!
------ OK ------

D:\flo\CrewRKTablets_RK30_Genio by Oma_CM10.1_v1.3.3\rockdev>RKImageMaker.exe -R
K30 RK30xxLoader(L)_V1.11.bin Image\update.img update.img -os_type:androidos
Generating new image, please wait...
Writing head info...
Writing boot file...
Writing firmware...
Generating MD5 data...
MD5 data generated successfully!
New image generated successfully!

D:\flo\CrewRKTablets_RK30_Genio by Oma_CM10.1_v1.3.3\rockdev>rem update.img is n
ew format, Image\update.img is old format, so delete older format

D:\flo\CrewRKTablets_RK30_Genio by Oma_CM10.1_v1.3.3\rockdev>del Image\update.i
mg

D:\flo\CrewRKTablets_RK30_Genio by Oma_CM10.1_v1.3.3\rockdev>pause
Press any key to continue . . .

D:\flo\CrewRKTablets_RK30_Genio by Oma_CM10.1_v1.3.3\rockdev>

 

 

Afterwards I wrote the new firmware img using RKBatchTool.exe .

**********Upgrade Action**********
**********Upgrade Start Total<1>**********
<Layer 1-3> Test Device Start
<Layer 1-3> Test Device Success
<Layer 1-3> Check Chip Start
<Layer 1-3> Check Chip Success
<Layer 1-3> Get FlashInfo Start
<Layer 1-3> Get FlashInfo Success
<Layer 1-3> Prepare IDB Start
<Layer 1-3> Prepare IDB Success
<Layer 1-3> Download IDB Start
<Layer 1-3> Download IDB Success
<Layer 1-3> Reset Device Start
<Layer 1-3> Reset Device Success
<Layer 1-3> Wait For Loader Start
<Layer 1-3> Wait For Loader Success
<Layer 1-3> Test Device Start
<Layer 1-3> Test Device Success
<Layer 1-3> Download Firmware Start
<Layer 1-3> Download Firmware Success
<Layer 1-3> Reset Device Start
<Layer 1-3> Reset Device Success
**********Upgrade Done Success<1> Fail<0> Time<139282>ms**********

 

It goes in CWM Recovery -> I choose reboot system now -> again in CWM Recovery ...

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5789
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282
10
2013/11/10 - 18:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

OK, pls try with original parameter. Copy to /rockdev and do an update.img.

- Oma -

 

 

Avatar
ioncuvaca
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/11/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
11
2013/11/10 - 18:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I've done that, but nothing changed.

 

One question , where is this file used ? Because I don't see in the mkupdate.bat that file being used :

 

Afptool -pack ./ Image\update.img

RKImageMaker.exe -RK30 RK30xxLoader(L)_V1.11.bin Image\update.img update.img -os_type:androidos

rem update.img is new format, Image\update.img is old format, so delete older format
del Image\update.img

pause

 

Also, I see it is using the RK30xxLoader(L)_V1.11.bin , but in the .img it is adding the 1.34 :

—— PACKAGE ——
Add file: ./\package-file
Add file: ./\RK30xxLoader(L)_V1.34.bin

 

Thank you again for your support and time !

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5789
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282
12
2013/11/10 - 19:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hm, make update.img fails. Anyway.

Flash stock firmware first. If this works then flash CM10.1 with RKAndroidTool with this parameter: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=934

- Oma -

 

 

Avatar
ioncuvaca
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/11/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
13
2013/11/10 - 19:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I've flashed with the stock firmware and it is working again . 

Could you please guide me step by step ? Just to be sure that I'm not doing anything wrong . SO :

 

 

- Download CrewRKTablets_RK30_Genio by Oma_CM10.1_v1.3.3.7z

- Download RK30_kernel_308_1012_3g_itab.7z

- Replace kernel.img in \rockdev\Image

 

What do I do next ? Where do I place / replace the "parameter_kernel 16kb" file ?

Thanks !

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5789
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282
14
2013/11/10 - 19:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Unzip and copy parameter to folder /rockdev. Then run RKAndroidTool acc. to instrections.

- Oma -

 

 

 

 

Avatar
ioncuvaca
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/11/10
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
15
2013/11/10 - 19:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Well, back to the same loop :( .

Please let me know if you need any log or anything that could help you pinpoint the issue.

Because I really would like to get 4.2.2 :(  

 

Thank you again for your time and support !  

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: oattika
148 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (115), Phone (28), Tablet (6)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5789

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

davelou

Ashanak

NoonKnight

alex_25_39

astafyan

xdwolverine

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5916

Posts: 58872

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 256564

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix