Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
CrewRKTablets AOSP 4.2.2 on Prestigio PMP7280C
Avatar
lanlaf
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/11/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2014/11/02 - 20:02
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello,

After CM10.1 I reflashed the tablet with AOSP 4.2.2, flashing the boot.img and system.img, and formatting the necessary nand partitions. Again I needed to install the CM10.1 model fix for PMP5880D to fix touch and wifi. With the original installation the screen is always upside down.

USB 3G works with AOSP 4.2.2, while it didn't work with CM10.1.

However I ran into problems with the screen rotation fix. The same fix that worked on CM10.1 doesn't work the same way on AOSP 4.2.2. After installing the same fix that worked on CM10.1, the screen is always off by 90 degrees no matter how I rotate the tablet, e.g. I can read the tablet if I turn my head to the left by 90 degrees.

I've tried all the other screen rotation fixes, and none of them solved it, one was close, if I held the tablet portrait, the screen was ok, but not in landscape mode.

I installed the sensor analyser, and androsensor. What data should I provide? Should I screenshot? Or photo the whole tablet?

Thanks for the help.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5775
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
2
2014/11/13 - 14:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Where can I find the stock rom?

- Oma -

Avatar
lanlaf
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/11/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2014/11/22 - 12:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5775
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281

Avatar
lanlaf
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/11/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2014/11/29 - 19:38
sp_Permalink sp_Print

It works perfectly!

Thank you very much!

Avatar
Mat1uk
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2015/01/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
6
2015/01/25 - 17:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Omg I've wanted to stick a custom rom on my 7280c since I don't know when. Can someone point me in the direction of a sticky or a post that explains how to do this pls using Windows 8 machine for flash tools ect. Thanks again for this fantastic news.

 

Mat......

Avatar
tatamata1
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2015/06/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
7
2015/06/30 - 20:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello i downloaded aosp 4.2.2 and i did try to do like instructions say but it doesnt work as my win 8.1 refuses to install drivers, so how about this if its possible.

As I have cwm on tab can i flash trough it pmp7280c nand format fix

Then to put all imgs from aosp in orginal update zip and again flash trough cwm?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5775
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
8
2015/06/30 - 20:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Doesn't work this way. Here is the latest Driver Assistant: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2398. It includes a Win8.1 usb fix.

If it still doesn't work use a PC with win7.

- Oma -

Avatar
tatamata1
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2015/06/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
9
2015/07/01 - 13:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Doesn't work this way. Here is the latest Driver Assistant: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2398. It includes a Win8.1 usb fix.

If it still doesn't work use a PC with win7.

- Oma -

hay again.

 

I dont know if i'm doing something wrong or not but damn thing doesnt wanna work.

 

I power off tablet and press vol up button then I connect it to pc and nothing happens, if then i press power for second 

i hear sound in win like i hooked something but still drivers dont recognize that as RK3066 it say unknown device, tryed that multiple times.

but when i try again vol up + power tablet goes in CWM but there my pc recognize device as RK3066 but neither RKdevelop tool or batchtool recognize device.

I tryed this on win 8.1 with drivers given then i Installed win 7 in Virtualbox and tryed again with no success.

so can you please verify that im trying to get update mode right way

ofc tab is PMP7280c rooted+cwm stock wich is damn laggy and not enough space  for apps as it takes portion of storage 5gb and uses that as virtual sd..

what can I do to flash that AOSP

 

Thank you

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5775
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
10
2015/07/01 - 15:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Do you have the power supply plugged? Starting the CWM is the same key combination without all cables plugged.

Win7 in a Virtualbox won't solve the driver issue. I guess you can find a PC with Win7.

- Oma -

Avatar
tatamata1
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2015/06/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
11
2015/07/01 - 15:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Do you have the power supply plugged? Starting the CWM is the same key combination without all cables plugged.

Win7 in a Virtualbox won't solve the driver issue. I guess you can find a PC with Win7.

- Oma -

Sorry for that i forgot to mention this tab doesnt have power cable separate it has only one micro usb that serves as power and connection point to pc.

Well as win 7 pc goes i really unlucky atm as no one oround me uses win 7 everybody on 8.1 lol.

 

If i dont manage to do it this way ill pobably do dual boot win 7 on my pc but i just cant do it now maybe in few feeks when ill have more time.

 

Thank you for fast repys and all your help.

Avatar
tatamata1
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2015/06/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
12
2015/07/15 - 22:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hay again im putting it here as its abot pmp7280c

I failed to put AOSP 4.2.2 on it

After while i did manage to install win 7. I did install drivers and rkflash recognized my tab everything ok there but when start clearing everything goes well then when it starts flash first i think it flashes system as its the biggest file check i seen?? And everything goes well there but after that it says error failed..

I tryed like few times and i think its boot.img , misc.img or partition file i dont know wich it fails.

I did replace kernel as in instructions. So any idea what im doing wrong? Or should i try as first post with cm then flash aosp just kernel and system.

 

Oh yea almost forgot i get to recovery but it is size of half screen and all messed up. Whatever i do it cant mount chache, sdcard.. But it mounts external sd.

Avatar
tatamata1
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2015/06/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
13
2015/07/18 - 13:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Few days later i managed to install CM10.1 instalation goes flawlessly but after applying all fixes only

thing that is not working properly is locscreen its allways turned that way that power and vol buttons have to be down facing me or ground, when im turning tab its allways in same position. But when i unlock it everything is ok. 

I dont know why only thing is that i see icon for signal bars and this is not tab with sim support so that could be a battery drainer.

On AOSP front i managed to install it finnaly in that way that i only copy boot.img and system.img to cm flash files

But it has little more issues it feels better then cm but whatever fix i apply it has no free space on internal storage and it mounts ext sd to nand and virtual sd to sdcard so i cant install any apps i did try to put cm vold.fstab file in aosp and reboot it didnt help. 

Is there a way to repair aosp as it just feels lil more polished and better?

 Edit: i try to make aosp backup so i can flash it without pc but backup faild as it said there isnt data partition and cwm allways logging no chache partition .

Edit2: flashing ver 3.3 goes with no problem but still same issue with fixes flashed no internal memory or chache. Can't install anything.  

Flashed fixes are nand format. Tab fixes and kernel.img replaced.

Thank you

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5775
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1281
14
2015/07/21 - 20:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

In CM builds you can rotate lock screen separately via setting.

Don't mix up things, use the packs as they are. Change the kernel and install the fixes.

If you have issues formatting the NAND pls use the generic stock recovery (link see here) first.

- Oma -

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: Djuganight, fimino
244 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (201), Phone (38), Tablet (7)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5775

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

ALeiva

marinberar

Geeke

chetnick

Johny-B

Otura

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5915

Posts: 58837

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 256458

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix