Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
CM10.1 v1.3.3 sumvision cyclone voyager 8
Please help me fix an internal sd unmount issue
Avatar
motionat
Active Member
Forum Posts: 22
Member Since:
2013/11/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2013/11/21 - 20:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello,

I love using this version of CM on my tablet. Everything works well except for the internal storage.
I seem to have a strange situation regarding the internal sd. It works perfectly well in recovery after runing cm10.1 nand fix but when running on cm10.1 the card appears for a second and then it dissapears in which then system tell me the the sd is ready to be removed.
Can someone please help me fix this problem.
Thanks in advance.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
2
2013/11/21 - 22:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The model with a 3.0.8+ kernel?

- Oma -

 

 

 

Avatar
motionat
Active Member
Forum Posts: 22
Member Since:
2013/11/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2013/11/22 - 18:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Oma,

Thanks for the reply. My kernel is 3.0.36 and im currently using the one from the crewrktablets website. The boot.img is from my stock firmware and the recovery is cwm 6.0.3.1 from crewrktablet website too. the rom that actually using is Oma_RK31_Chuwi_V88_CM10.1_4.2.2_v1.2.3.

 

Thanks

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
4
2013/11/22 - 18:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, fine. 3.0.36 kernel on rk30board will need the rk31 build.

Mounting in the stock boot.img is different. That's why you have problems with the sdcard.

Use the rk31 build as it is.

- Oma -

 

 


Avatar
motionat
Active Member
Forum Posts: 22
Member Since:
2013/11/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2013/11/22 - 19:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Wow, you are amazing. You fixed it! I have been searching for the solution for days.

Thank you so much!!!

 

By the way, are you able to also help me fix a com.phone.android error regarding CrewRKTablets_RK30_Genio by Oma_CM10.1_v1.3.3. This rom would work great if you can help me fix this problem.

 

Thanks again

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
6
2013/11/22 - 19:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Which tab? What is the story "behind" that error?

 

- Oma -

 

 

Avatar
motionat
Active Member
Forum Posts: 22
Member Since:
2013/11/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
7
2013/11/22 - 19:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Its for my tablet sumvision cyclone voyager 8. I used crewrktablet kernel 3.0.36 for voyager 8, tried to use my own boot.img also used cwm 6.0.3.6. Im wondering, is it because im using my boot.img again?

When the tab has completely booted a "com.android.phone has stopped working" message appears. I have tried everything to get rid of this error.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
8
2013/11/22 - 19:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

That's what I said before, the rk30 build will not work on a 3.0.36+ kernel.

 

- Oma -

 

 

Avatar
motionat
Active Member
Forum Posts: 22
Member Since:
2013/11/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
9
2013/11/22 - 19:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

In that case. Might there be a 3.0.8+ kernel for the voyager 8 available anywhere?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
10
2013/11/22 - 20:06
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Jepp, from an JB 4.1 image: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1240

 

- Oma -

 

 

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

motionat
Avatar
motionat
Active Member
Forum Posts: 22
Member Since:
2013/11/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
11
2013/11/22 - 20:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Wow just what I need. Thanks!!

So now I guess all I need to do is to just change the kernel from the original CrewRKTablets_RK30_Genio by Oma_CM10.1_v1.3.3 and everything should work fine. Or are there any additional info I need to know?

 

Thanks

Avatar
motionat
Active Member
Forum Posts: 22
Member Since:
2013/11/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
12
2013/11/22 - 20:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I seem to have a problem with cwm. I have followed the usual procedure erasedIDB, Flashed imgs throw RKandroid tool and ran oma rk30 cm10.1 format nand.zip whcih usually works but this time i get and error

E:can't mount /cache/recovery/log

 

What should I do?

Avatar
motionat
Active Member
Forum Posts: 22
Member Since:
2013/11/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
13
2013/11/22 - 20:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Oma,

 

I finally got everything to work. I used your stock recovery as instructed on your website. Thanks for everything. I really appreciate what you do for the community!!!

Avatar
motionat
Active Member
Forum Posts: 22
Member Since:
2013/11/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
14
2013/11/23 - 12:02
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello again Oma,

 

I seem to have come across another problem.

Is there anyway to mount internal SD on this rom ( CrewRKTablets_RK30_Genio by Oma_CM10.1_v1.3.3)?

Also, is there any CWM that I can install while using this rom?

 

Thanks

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
15
2013/11/23 - 13:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

When you flash stock recovery it will format the user partitions. So internal SD should be there.

You can afterwards flash the recovery.img (CWM), which comes with the pack. Just tick parameter und recovery.

 

- Oma -

 

 

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

motionat
Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: EricGTS5570
201 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (173), Phone (29)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

vrata

kho

tps4

max4max

zabmrano2023

k3030_01

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58444

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255399

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix