Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
CM10.1 on Archos 80 Titanium
Avatar
ruben2rl
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/07/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2014/04/22 - 17:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi

 

I had a look at the Rk3066 tablets with CM10.1 and I found the Archos 70 Titanium succesfully running it. I've compared the hardware between the 70 Titanium and 80 Titanium and they only seem to have a different sized screen, same cpu and gpu. Could I safely try to install 70 Titanium's CM10.1 into the 80 Titanium? Will the kernel work given the fact the only difference seems to be in the size of the screen? If not, could anyone make a few changes to the 70 Titanium kernel for it to work in the 80 Titanium? I'm a total newbie

Thank you very much

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
Avatar
ruben2rl
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/07/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2014/04/23 - 00:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

It was already there! Sorry and thanks for your time

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
4
2014/04/23 - 13:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Let me know how it works.

 

- Oma -


Avatar
ruben2rl
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/07/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2014/04/23 - 14:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Tha major issue is that the touchscreen seems to be recognized as a touchpad and it shows the mouse pointer and I have to drag it to the icon or whatever I want to click, it works like a mouse and not like a touchscreen, very annoying, I don't know how to fix it

Front camera is not recognized

Wifi works

I haven't played wery much with it because I'd like to fix the touchscreen problem first.

Are the sensor fixes zip's meant to solve this issue?

Many thanks for your time and effort

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
6
2014/04/23 - 14:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Here is a fix for the touch (install via CWM): http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1711

- Oma -

Avatar
ruben2rl
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/07/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
7
2014/04/23 - 14:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

you're awesome, it works, thanks a lot, I'll let you know if I find any other bugs or issues

Avatar
Djiban
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/06/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
8
2014/07/02 - 01:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi Oma7144

 

I guess that an Archos 101 titanium (with the devoted kernel) should have just minor similar bug(s?). Are all the fix available at http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=1913 , or there are other sources?

 

thks?

 

Edit: I have the complete list I guess:

http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?page_id=433

 

But should I apply all th fixes just in case, or wait the problem to show up?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
9
2014/07/02 - 07:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

References are here: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=1913

Kernel: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1037

Just the format_NAND. Other we will see when the build is running.

- Oma -

Avatar
Djiban
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2014/06/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
10
2014/07/04 - 16:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for the quck answer, I'll give it a try in a while as I have to get back the tablet, but I'll let you know, as it will be done I guess...

Avatar
Scooter01
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/04/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
11
2014/12/30 - 09:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Oma I know this is an old thread but hopefully you can help. I have successfully installed CM 10.1 on my archos 80 titanium but the tablet won't auto rotate the screen, it stays in landscape mode. I can force it to portrait mode either by selecting it in nova settings or by launching an app which requires it, but even then it is upside down. I have tried the fix involving androsensor and also another app to try and calibrate the sensor but both either state "waiting for event" or just hang until i close the app. Have you got any suggestions what i can try next? Cheers

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
12
2014/12/30 - 10:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, so I guess the latest model fix works? http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1730

Sensor fixes are here, you need to check: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=1913

- Oma -

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
140 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (111), Phone (27), Tablet (2)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

fedya-bum

gado_mx

cacharraco

jangjr

kbear13

Infaustus de

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58435

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255304

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix