Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Cm 10.1 on mediacom 101s2 (teclast a11)
Avatar
px7
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/10/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2013/10/25 - 23:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Is possible to include kernel of Mediacom 101 s2 (rk3066 - teclast a11 clone) so I can test the rom?

Here's link to stock rom:

http://www.mediacomeurope.it/ZeusInc/PressRoom/Documents/101S2.zip

 

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
2
2013/10/26 - 09:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Kernel is now in the archive: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1043

Latest build is here: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1041

- Oma -

 

 

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

diabolik247
Avatar
px7
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/10/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2013/10/26 - 10:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Many thanks we will try and let you know if it works

Avatar
tottigol
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2012/12/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
2013/10/30 - 10:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Kernel is now in the archive: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1043

Latest build is here: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1041

- Oma -

Many thanks for your work.I have tested the rom on mediacom 101s2 all work fine except the brigtness there is no possibility to adjust it(sorry for my English i'm Italian)
 

 

 


Avatar
diabolik247
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/01/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2013/11/02 - 12:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hi oma, thanks for job about mediacom 101s2...

i would like to report any problems on this tablet using cm 10.1, specific kernel and nand_fix :

1) Brightness does not rule.

2) If you enable the multiuser freezes

3) during reboot by recovery the tablet remains stationary on the Home screen or bootanimation

 

can you help me, and another users like me,  to risolve these problems or tell me about solutions??

thanks Confused

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
6
2013/11/02 - 21:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

What do you mean? Auto-brightness?

Other points sounds you have corrupted the system somehow. Do a fresh installation incl. eraseIDB.

- Oma -

 

Avatar
diabolik247
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/01/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
7
2013/11/03 - 16:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

yes, it's no possible to control brightness... or change value...

i fresh new installation and i hope to risolve...

tell you for response.

thanks

Avatar
diabolik247
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/01/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
8
2013/11/07 - 21:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

hi oma,

would yu like, if Is it possible, to upgrade your kernel of Mediacom 101 s2 using last kernel extract by backup tablet with last firmware that is at link:  

 

http://www.mediafire.com/?6nqkcg2czggqk8n

 

 

for help to risolve any bug ?

thanks for grea job.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
9
2013/11/07 - 22:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes, I can do that: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1173

Will the kernel resolve the brightness issue?

- Oma -

 

 

Avatar
diabolik247
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/01/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
10
2013/11/07 - 22:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

sorry, but i think to be necessary that you modify kernel by post me???

with kernel no possible flash your rom... display error while flash...

is it possible to modify it???

Avatar
mkel91
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2013/11/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
11
2013/11/09 - 17:07
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I have a mediacom 875s2 (rk3066 board) I have the same issue, there is no way to control brightness, or change brightness level, and sometimes I see some glitches (white and black stripes) when screen rotates

 Internal SD card gets corrupted too, and there is no way to make it works

 

I tried some kernel but I have always the same bug

Avatar
diabolik247
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2013/01/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
12
2013/11/10 - 12:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

hi oma,

it is not file "hw_config.sh"  into foder system/etc... about your rom on mediacom 101s2

i know that use for brightness mode..........

is it possible to post here that file???  hope to risolve/fix brightness issue with correct config...

thanks for help me and anybody.

Avatar
xmaxxmax
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/11/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
13
2013/11/20 - 00:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi, and thanks for your work.

I think that this kernel should be for focaltech touchscreen http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1173

Oma we need to use it for our 101s2 (2nd version with focaltech touchscreen) but when we replace it instead the base kernel.img we receive a blocking error, while when we use the first kernel version for the 101s2 the update goes ok but the touchscreen doesn't work.

The focaltech fullfile img is here http://www.mediacomeurope.it/ZeusInc/PressRoom/Documents/101s21304.rar

Oma, Could you help us?

Thanks a lot.

 

Avatar
JochenKauz

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 450
Member Since:
2012/11/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 76
14
2013/11/20 - 01:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

it is nearly impossible to extract a single driver and his components from kernel.img and to transfer it to  another kernel.img.

 

What we need first is a dmesg and logcat from stock in conjunction of the stock rom.

Then we could look at the system.img and perhaps at the kernel.img and find something to make it work. 

Avatar
xmaxxmax
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/11/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
15
2013/11/20 - 13:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

JochenKauz said
it is nearly impossible to extract a single driver and his components from kernel.img and to transfer it to  another kernel.img.

 

What we need first is a dmesg and logcat from stock in conjunction of the stock rom.

Then we could look at the system.img and perhaps at the kernel.img and find something to make it work. 

Thanks for your reply. Maybe you can exctract the full kernel.img from the focaltech version rom and prepare itfor cm10 rom!

 

Thanks Again.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: azor97, cyanospacemod
186 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (157), Phone (23), Tablet (8)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

ralfjue

andreyr82

Awer

AwerOne

amsr

suave6565

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58438

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255326

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix