Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
advice for best rom with bigger data partition for RK3066 Quad core Proline L10A1G tablet
need custom rom / fix to increase data partition from 1 GB in order to load more apps
Avatar
enerdude
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2016/04/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2016/04/17 - 17:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi I have this tablet:

http://www.takealot.com/proline-10-l10a1g-android-tablet-black-3g/PLID30664149

 

It has 16GB flash storage anbd 1GB RAM but seems data partition is only 1GB which limits app installation.

Where can I get the best custom ROM / fix to increase the 1GB data partition to something bigger?

 

Specs when running CPU-Z on this tablet:

--- SOC ---

Cores : 4

Architecture : 4x ARM Cortex-A9 @ 1.6 Ghz

Revision: r3p0

GPU: Mali-400 MP

 

--- Device ---

Model : L10A1B-R (ACTIVE_L10A1G)

Brand: ACTIVE_L10A1G

Board : rk30sdk

Hardware : rk30board

 

-- System --

 

Android version : 4.2.2

Bootloader : unknown

Build ID : ACTIVE_L10A1G-eng 4.2.2 JDQ39 test-keys_OTA:MID_v1.0.0_20131114.163633

Kernel Architecture : armv7l

Kernel Version : 3.0.36+ (eng.zhangxianglong.20131114.163700)

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
2
2016/04/18 - 20:07
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Is the stock firmware available?

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

enerdude
Avatar
enerdude
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2016/04/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2016/04/18 - 20:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Not sure.  But maybe you can explain steps to me how to use CWM or some recovery in order to dump it for you?

 

Thanks in advance

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
4
2016/04/18 - 20:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I guess this is a RK3188 architecture. Can you pls verify with this app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.arctablet.cpucheck

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

enerdude

Avatar
enerdude
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2016/04/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2016/04/18 - 20:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes

 

I attach screenshot:


View post on imgur.com

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
6
2016/04/18 - 21:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

enerdude
Avatar
enerdude
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2016/04/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
7
2016/04/18 - 22:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok have come across some problem.

 

I am running win7 64bit but also tried it on another pc win7 32bit.

 

Your batch file to ROOT / dump the firmware does not seem to work.  I have some very limited experience with adb when I used it with my samsung galaxy s3 in the past.

 

After running driverinstall for rockchip driver my tablet respond with "usb debugging enabled" and mount 2 empty drive letters on my pc.  But when I run "adb devices" from cmd prompt it shows no device. I assume this is the problem why your batch file cannot communicate with my tablet?

Also, as you know, my tablet give option to be mounted as usb storage which allow me to see 2 populated drive letters in my pc.  But this mode is not used when using adb, right?

 

Maybe I need another adb / rockchip driver here: ?

http://www.rockchip.nl/downloads/

How would I know adb works correctly?  Should it show my tablet in list when running "adb devices" ?

Thanks for your help in advance

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
8
2016/04/19 - 19:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Is the device rooted?

- Oma -

Avatar
enerdude
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2016/04/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
9
2016/04/19 - 23:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes.  Already checked it with root checker app on playstore.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
10
2016/04/20 - 18:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, then open a terminal on the tab and type:

su
dmesg >/mnt/sdcard/dmesg.txt
logcat -d -v time >/mnt/sdcard/logcat.txt
cat proc/cmdline >/mnt/sdcard/cmdline.txt
cat proc/mtd > /mnt/sdcard/mtd.txt
dd if=/dev/mtd/mtd1 of=/sdcard/kernel.img bs=4096
dd if=/dev/mtd/mtd2 of=/sdcard/boot.img bs=4096
dd if=/dev/mtd/mtd3 of=/sdcard/recovery.img bs=4096
dd if=/dev/mtd/mtd8 of=/sdcard/system.img bs=4096

- Oma -

Avatar
enerdude
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2016/04/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
11
2016/04/23 - 23:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi Oma

 

Sorry for late reply, I was a bit sick with the flu.

I have dumped all the files using your terminal commands above and zipped them up:

http://www.datafilehost.com/d/99ea0af7

(On the download page, first untick "Download with Secured Download manager" otherwise it tries downloading with their crappy download manager)

 

P.S. I also included df.txt inside zip file.  Here is the output:

Filesystem             Size   Used   Free   Blksize
/dev                  448.1M  68.0K  448.1M   4096
/mnt/secure           448.1M  0.0 K  448.1M   4096
/mnt/asec             448.1M  0.0 K  448.1M   4096
/mnt/obb              448.1M  0.0 K  448.1M   4096
/system               511.5M  407.0M  104.5M   1024
/data                 1007.9M  876.0M  131.9M   4096
/cache                372.0M  16.2M  355.8M   4096
/mnt/sdcard           12.9G  738.6M  12.2G   8192
/mnt/external_sd      3.7 G  8.0 K  3.7 G   4096
/mnt/asec/jackpal.androidterm-1  2.0 M  628.0K  1.4 M   4096
/mnt/asec/com.facebook.katana-1  36.0M  34.7M  1.3 M   4096
/mnt/asec/com.facebook.orca-1  30.0M  28.8M  1.2 M   4096
/mnt/asec/com.speedsoftware.rootexplorer-1  4.0 M  2.4 M  1.6 M   4096
/mnt/asec/com.joeykrim.rootcheck-1  7.0 M  5.9 M  1.1 M   4096
/mnt/asec/com.ghisler.android.TotalCommander-1  3.0 M  2.0 M  992.0K   4096
/mnt/asec/com.a0soft.gphone.app2sd-1  6.0 M  4.6 M  1.4 M   4096
/mnt/asec/org.mozilla.firefox-1  41.0M  39.9M  1.1 M   4096[/code]

 

My real problem is the /data partition that is only 1007.9M which limit app installation space!

 

Thanks for your help so far!

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
12
2016/04/24 - 16:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The dmesg log is not perfect. Pls reboot the tab and do it again.

- Oma -

PD got several virus warnings with this filehoster

Avatar
enerdude
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2016/04/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
13
2016/04/24 - 22:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I use this filehoster a lot without problem. To avoid virus warnings just untick the option below download button before clicking link to avoid popup.

 

New dmesg log:

https://www.datafilehost.com/d/d7fdfc08

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
14
2016/04/25 - 17:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Wow, MT6620 wifi. This is far away from any standard for a RK30board. I cannot support that. Sorry.

- Oma -

Avatar
enerdude
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2016/04/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
15
2016/04/26 - 00:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Sorry to hear.  Think I'm gonna return this crappy tablet to the supplier.

 

So I assume there is no tool to keep same firmware but just increase /data partition?

 

Thanks for your help anyways

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: murigny64, Cristis, omarbled
229 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (196), Phone (29), Tablet (7)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

omarbled

carlo6727

toche

tsantilas

mgt2010zg

Zenker13

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58438

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255334

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix