Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Advice for best ROM. RK3066 noname tablet. Actually the name is Horizon h101d1hd.
Avatar
Mr. Wolf
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2015/06/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2015/06/01 - 20:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi, 

Screenshot_2015-06-01-19-35-29.pngImage EnlargerI have an RK3066 tablet and tried to find an appropriate upgrade ROM in vain.

I'm looking to upgrade at least to 4.2 and have a clean and slim version. Ideally with a bigger partition for apps. Currently only 1 GB of a total of 8GB.

Attached you have the DMESG log and a screenshot with the original firmware details.

Please let me know if there is already a ROM that would be a good fit for my configuration or you can help me with a custom build.

Thank you.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5790
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282
2
2015/06/01 - 21:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

With the 3.0.8+ kernel this is the latest possible build: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=1913

Dump your firmware first. We need the kernel.

- Oma -

Avatar
ThomasTse
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2016/04/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2016/04/21 - 07:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Oma7144,

I got a similar case and would like to try the rom as your advice. How can I provide the kernal to you? I cannot find my Tablet in your list.

Should I use the parameter file dump from my device?

Thank you very much. 

Thomas

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5790
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282

Avatar
ThomasTse
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2016/04/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2016/04/22 - 07:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Oma7144,

The dump is uploaded to below. Please help. Thanks. 

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B79Zq4ozxYIuRmpQRUVDejlNWGM/view?usp=sharing 

Thomas

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5790
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282
6
2016/04/22 - 16:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Tab has RK903 wifi.

[    5.169224] Current WiFi chip is RK903.
[    5.924607] FW_PATH = /system/etc/firmware/fw_RK903.bin
[    5.924610] NVRAM_PATH = /system/etc/firmware/nvram_RK903_26M.cal
[    5.975317] dhd_bus_select_firmware_name_by_chip: firmware_path=/system/etc/firmware/fw_RK903b2.bin

Just for right naming, what is the correct name and brand?

Pls check also system.img, it has only half of the typical size.

- Oma -

Avatar
ThomasTse
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2016/04/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
7
2016/04/22 - 17:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Oma7144,

Thank you for getting back.

My tablet is called "ARENA Scientific Tab-X 9.7 Retina-IPS 32GB"

Dual core 1g ram.

For the system.img, I tried twice by using your simple tools. It is around 512 mb in the sd card after dumping. But when I put the cars to PC and tried to copy, it said sd card has issues and require a scandisk to repair. And after repaired, the file size became 2xx mb. Do you need a full size system.img? 

If yes, maybe I need to dump it by using another way...

Thanks.

Thomas

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5790
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282
8
2016/04/22 - 19:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Sounds you corrupted the sdcard by unsafe put off. Pls use settings/storage to unmount the sdcard first.

- Oma -

Avatar
ThomasTse
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2016/04/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
9
2016/04/23 - 05:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks. Let me try again later if it can be dumped successfully. Do you think the tablet can flash the CM10.1 one? If yes, any particular instruction? 

Thomas

Avatar
ThomasTse
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2016/04/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
10
2016/04/25 - 04:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Oma7144,

The system.img is dump successfully Laugh. Pls download it again. Pls let me know if my tablet can flash the CM10.1. Thank you. 

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B79Zq4ozxYIuSndtTjRoMDFJVnc/view?usp=sharing

Thomas

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5790
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1282
11
2016/04/25 - 21:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Dump looks ok.

Kernel is in the archive now: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2867

You can try the CM10.1 build.

- Oma -

Avatar
Asotos
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2016/06/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
12
2016/06/24 - 10:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi

I try to upgrade a Horizon h101d1hd rk3066 tablet with 

Odys Genio cRom v1.4. with no luck. Now the tablet not open at all.
Any advice? Anyone with the original kernal and rom?

Thanks

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: Gnostyk, kizzar07, Otura
257 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (227), Phone (31), Tablet (2)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5790

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

Pierre77777

Krikke46

gilesrm

CrunCher

Topgun777

almanori76

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5916

Posts: 58878

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 256584

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix