Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Nameless 2 Euro Promotion Tab Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean custom root firmware (2015/02/13)
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
16
2015/02/15 - 16:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Update post #1 with build v1.1.

Stock firmware comes without gms core. Build v1.1 corrects that. Pls let the Play Store update first, before update other apps. While installing gapps one will get a warning to update gms core. Do this after updating all other apps.

- Oma -

v1.1_01.pngImage Enlargerv1.1_02.pngImage Enlargerv1.1_04.pngImage Enlargerv1.1_05.pngImage Enlarger

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

ptolemaeus
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
17
2015/02/16 - 19:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Update post #1 with build v1.2.

Nobody told me that the tab has only 4 GB NAND ... finally build v1.2 with swapped mounts ;-)

- Oma -

v1.2_01.pngImage Enlargerv1.2_03-1.pngImage Enlarger

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

ptolemaeus
Avatar
ptolemaeus
Member
Forum Posts: 13
Member Since:
2015/02/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
18
2015/02/17 - 03:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Indeed,a missing info on my end, i wrongly though i provided in the other topic.

Tricky multitask late night does that to the brain :p

Thank you once again for your effort.

--edit--

Oma in v1.2 NAND is acting as external sd so i have no flash memory.

Does anyone else have the same issue?

Avatar
pll
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2015/02/17
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
19
2015/02/17 - 09:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello, and thank you very much for your work.

In notifications, I always have this message (but in spanish):

SD-Karte beschädigt

Die SD-Karte ist beschädigt. Bitte formatieren Sie sie neu.

Should I format it?


Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
20
2015/02/17 - 15:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Flash the build again, incl. Lower Format.

- Oma -

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
21
2015/02/17 - 15:49
sp_Permalink sp_Print

ptolemaeus said

Oma in v1.2 NAND is acting as external sd so i have no flash memory.

Mounts are swapped. You have 2 GB internal storage and up to 32 GB from your external sdcard now shown as NAND FLASH. So plenty of space to install i.e. Gameloft games. The remaining space on the NAND should now shown as SD-Card.

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

ptolemaeus
Avatar
ptolemaeus
Member
Forum Posts: 13
Member Since:
2015/02/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
22
2015/02/17 - 19:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Understood.I don't have an sd-card for this tab atm so i didn't "see the picture".

I must stop asking questions with obvious answers Embarassed

Thank for your attention.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
23
2015/02/17 - 19:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You are welcome! Updated post #1 with the hint that an external sdcard is mandatory.

- Oma -

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
24
2015/02/17 - 19:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

To make the tab louder use includer Viper app and enable eXtra-Loud, Max Gain =10.

- Oma -

 

v1.2_04.pngImage Enlarger

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

ptolemaeus
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
25
2015/02/21 - 17:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Btw: due to the creapy rknand layer there is no disadvantage in speed ;-)

- Oma -

 

v1.2_05a.pngImage Enlarger

Avatar
mega-samu
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2015/02/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
26
2015/02/24 - 22:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Thank you for bringing this great rom to our tablet. A question that I have, do you believe that rk3026 will have cyanogenmod somehow?

Avatar
ptolemaeus
Member
Forum Posts: 13
Member Since:
2015/02/12
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
27
2015/02/26 - 03:54
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Btw: due to the creapy rknand layer there is no disadvantage in speed ;-)

Nice Smile

mega-samu said
Thank you for bringing this great rom to our tablet. A question that I have, do you believe that rk3026 will have cyanogenmod somehow?

Not likely since they don't support it.

Avatar
Edge
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2015/02/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
28
2015/02/27 - 21:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi Oma7144.

 

Thanks for the time taken to improve this tablet. I'm trying to flash it with v1.2 but I've run into some trouble, in point "3 d) click EraseIDB", I just can't find this EraseIDB button anywhere in AndroidTool v2.1.

What am I doing wrong? The tablet is on, AndroidTool says it found one loader device, but I'm stuck :(

 

Thanks in advance.

 

EDIT: ok, something went wrong the first time, but now it worked fine. Nice work :D

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
29
2015/03/01 - 09:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Fine.

Correction added to post #1: eraseIDB means Lower Format.

- Oma -

Avatar
Seline
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2015/03/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
30
2015/03/01 - 17:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Would it be possible to create a custom rom with Android 4.4?

And to activate the BT and multiple sensors included in the RK3026 chip (see image below)?

http://i1077.photobucket.com/albums/w467/9ce439a1/photo_2015-02-28_10-42-14_zpsyvat6xhh.jpg

 

Thank you very much!

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
88 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
2 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (73), Phone (15)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

pippolon

jomama

biggfafa

himikus300483

CyberByte

printerr724

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix