Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Nameless 2 Euro Promotion Tab Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean custom root firmware (2015/02/13)
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
226
2015/09/17 - 16:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Nobody will really notice what is on the tab. They will throw it into the bin 😉

- Oma -

Avatar
VacaLeiteira
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2015/06/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
227
2015/09/20 - 05:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi. I have 2 questions.

The first is: how to change mac address? it's because i need to do that for administrative network reasons. It is an issue linked to the specific ROM or an hardware issue? i've tried with the busybox, netcfg, apps, but nothing works.

The second is: does this version of CWM (OMA ROM) support ADB in recovery mode?

 

Thanks in advance.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
228
2015/09/20 - 10:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

A MAC address is given to a network adapter when it is manufactured. No ADB in CWM.

- Oma -

Avatar
Willy163
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2015/07/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
229
2015/09/30 - 08:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hallo everybody.

I've just received a new version of this tablet.
Android is KK 4.4.4 and processor is an ARMv7 quad-core 1.2GHz.

The ROM stock is not so bad, but I can't root it with the OMA's root&dump tool.

Here are a couple of screenshots.

Cheers,
Willy.

Screenshot_2015-09-30-08-21-58-1.pngImage EnlargerScreenshot_2015-09-30-08-20-14-1.pngImage Enlarger


Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
230
2015/09/30 - 16:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

This is a RK3126 architecture. Go over to the specific forum.

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

Willy163
Avatar
modovich
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2015/10/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
231
2015/10/08 - 16:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Should this ROM work on my tablet? Its 2LOOK, which is a brand in my country that buys generic and sticks 2LOOK and changes the model name

 

Image Enlarger

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
Avatar
modovich
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2015/10/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
233
2015/10/08 - 16:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I will do that now, thanks for replying. Is Windows 10 64bit fine? If not I have a WinXP PC.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
234
2015/10/08 - 16:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

There is no Rockchip support for Win10 yet. Pls use WinXP.

- Oma -

Avatar
modovich
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2015/10/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
235
2015/10/08 - 17:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Alright, installed the driver. Moved everything from 2nd folder to C:/ and I tried running the root and dump, after I click ROOT all it says is: daemon started successfully and it doesent do anything from that part.

USB debuginning is enabled, and once I connect my cable to my tab it says its enabled.

Is there some sort of download mode I need to access or the tab should be booted normally? I retried 3 times, rebooted tablet and laptop every time but nothing.

I first need to root, and then dump, yes?

(This is all on WINXP)

Avatar
modovich
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2015/10/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
236
2015/10/08 - 20:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said
There is no Rockchip support for Win10 yet. Pls use WinXP.

- Oma -

I was not able to root but I was able to dump firmware, is this ok? Root said su and busybox could not be moved to phone. I am uploading firmware now

https://mega.nz/#!yJgCGLbD!ziEwQf7vgozFXOo4PcC9TwJj3PLaqFtkDgkej5NhI3Y

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1378
Avatar
valr
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2015/11/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
238
2015/11/11 - 13:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Dump is ok.

Tab has RTL8188 wifi. So, this build: http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/crewrktablets-rk3026-entwicklung-und-customroms-development-and-croms/rom-roverpad-trc7-android-4-2-2-jelly-bean-custom-root-firmware-20140421/?lang=fr

Just change the kernel in folder rockdev/Image before flash: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2699

- Oma -

Hello Oma I put your rom and goes very well but I need to replace the original stock ROM, you can? Can you help me to do this? Thanks

Avatar
mazzo
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2015/11/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
239
2015/11/24 - 15:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print

 Hello, after i installed the rom, the camera don't work and give me "the gallery application has crashed abnormally" how i can fix it? sorry for my english but i'm italian and i don't speak it very well. thanks

Avatar
barbanza
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2016/01/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
240
2016/01/23 - 05:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Oma7144 said
There is no Rockchip support for Win10 yet. Pls use WinXP.

- Oma -

 

Hi Oma7144,

Thanks a lot your work, I have try it today and work fine in Windows 10 (64 bit include).

Issue: drivers are "unsigned" for Windows 10.

Sollution: "disable driver signature enforcement" in Windows 10

http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/insider/forum/insider_wintp-insider_devices/how-do-i-disable-driver-signature-enforcement-win/a53ec7ca-bdd3-4f39-a3af-3bd92336d248?auth=1

Run driver installer and dont install Windows 8.1 patch for USB (dont are required).

Continue with normal installation ...

This sollution is same for all unsigned drivers (tablets, phones, ...).

Note: sorry my bad english.

The following users say thank you to barbanza for this useful post:

Oma7144
Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
73 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (64), Phone (6), Tablet (3)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

polosoft

keyzoo

qwadro

eliezer48

phuckt

hungariaia

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix