Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Nameless 2 Euro Promotion Tab Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean custom root firmware (2015/02/13)
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
196
2015/08/09 - 09:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

eolo87 said
sorry oma, why in terminal i write SU and the shell doesn't change from user@android to root@android?

Wait for the Superuser App to confirm.

- Oma -

Avatar
Cicico
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2015/08/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
197
2015/08/09 - 09:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

that bad luck, I flash the tablet on the day before you posted the version 1.3 Oma 🙁

Avatar
peppeng
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2015/03/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 6
198
2015/08/09 - 10:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Possible, but this doesn't make sense for a tab with 4 GB NAND. For example one cannot download Asphalt 8 (about 1 GB game data).

- Oma -

I asked it because I don't use heavy games and in my case the version 1.2 with sd card mandatory was slower than the 1.1 (probably for the quality of my sd card)

I will try the new 1.3 with a new sd card in future... thanks 😉

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
199
2015/08/09 - 10:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yeah, theoretically the NAND is faster. However, through the creapy RK NAND driver/layer it should make no difference. Attached some typical test results.

- Oma -

 

v1.2_05a.pngImage Enlarger

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

peppeng

Avatar
Willy163
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2015/07/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
200
2015/08/10 - 06:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Ok, here is build v1.3 based on latest stock and kernel #497, preempt 24 Apr 2015 😉

[...]

Hi OMA.

Thank you for the update!

I've downloaded this build and I've noticed that the file kernel.img is not identical to one you've posted a few days ago for #497.

Which one should I use?

Willy.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
201
2015/08/10 - 17:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The flash-pack does include kernel #497.

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

Willy163
Avatar
Cicico
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2015/08/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
202
2015/08/11 - 12:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print
Hello Omar, With this latest version 1.3 there is still need to install this fix "update 03/10/2015: improve mounting (install via CWM)"?
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
203
2015/08/11 - 17:43
sp_Permalink sp_Print

No, it is already inlcuded.

- Oma -

Avatar
Cicico
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2015/08/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
204
2015/08/14 - 13:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello, I do not know if it happens to someone else, but the youtube app once downloaded opens, but always appears the circle of loading and I do not see the video, if I try to log in, gives me an error and tells retry the login.

Avatar
muscarda
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2015/08/14
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
205
2015/08/14 - 19:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi all,

 

I just installed the custom rom, i saw that there is a 1.3 version. I installed the 1.2 from the first page.

 

Is it possible to update to 1.3 following the same instructions or there is something different to do when updating? Sorry for the question, but it's my first experience with android...

 

Are there performance fixes in 1.3 vs. 1.2? I mean, it is really recommended to update?

 

Many thanks

 

EDIT: It seems that Youtube is not working... Is this something expected? Thanks

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
206
2015/08/15 - 19:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Confirm that youtube acts strange on build v1.3 (so in stock). One can start a video in the app per browser link but not the app itself.

- Oma -

 

youtube-in-browser.pngImage Enlargeryoutube-in-app.pngImage Enlarger

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
207
2015/08/15 - 20:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, uninstall the Youtube app and flash this fix via CWM: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2625

After boot one will find a Youtube app. Open the app and let it update.

- Oma -

 

v1.3_youtube.pngImage Enlarger

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

Cicico, egnos
Avatar
Cicico
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2015/08/07
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
208
2015/08/16 - 12:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hi Oma, first of all thanks to the resolution of the problem of youtube, I wanted to ask if in your rom there was an app that directly imported apps installed directly on the sd as in INT2EXT + or an option where you can decide whether to move completely the 'app?!?!

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
209
2015/08/16 - 12:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

There is no need to move apps (app2sd) or part of apps (symlincing) anywhere. This could be likely corrupt your system.

With the v1.3 one got 2 GB internal storage (app space) and all data (obb files) will be stored on the external sdcard (which is mounted as internal sdcard).

Do not play around with this mechanism and especially do not remove the sdcard!

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

Cicico, egnos
Avatar
Nando13
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2015/08/16
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
210
2015/08/17 - 00:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Oma. I installed 1.3 after installation of 1.2. I have two problems: first, when i go in settings i can't access to developer options, after few seconds settings crashes. Second, 1.3 doesn't recognise the "external" sd card. How can I fix these problems? Thank you for the help.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 803

Currently Online:
71 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (63), Phone (8)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

igijabet

jacksonrid

usdown

ibob64

kawi

vetBro

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix