Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Nameless 2 Euro Promotion Tab Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean custom root firmware (2015/02/13)
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
166
2015/07/21 - 17:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

mrsmyle said
I have a new Kernel:

3.0.36+
root@frank-desktop #497
Fri Apr 24 11:58:28 CST 2015

See post #143.

- Oma -

Avatar
Willy163
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2015/07/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
167
2015/07/22 - 08:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi OMA.

I'm proud to say "thank you" by all yours italian followers.

I've two questions.

1) I would like to share the dump of my original stock ROM (kernel #497) but I'm afraid to upload also my Google acount with the ROM. Is the account saved with the ROM? I think no, but I want to be sure.

2) The file kernel.img is 8.388.608 byte but the content is all 0x00: it's empty! Is it normal or did I a bad dump?

Thank you so much!

Willy.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
168
2015/07/22 - 20:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

There is no user data in the dumped partitions. If you'd like you can send me the link via PM.

Could be that the kernel partiton is empty. Then the kernel is in boot and/or recovery partition.

- Oma -

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
169
2015/07/22 - 22:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Here is the kernel #497: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2603

Stilll ESP8089 wifi, so build v1.2 should work.

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

Willy163

Avatar
Willy163
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2015/07/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
170
2015/07/23 - 04:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Here is the kernel #497: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=2603

Stilll ESP8089 wifi, so build v1.2 should work.

- Oma -

Thank you so much Oma!!!

SmileSmileSmile

Willy.

Avatar
Flegias13
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2015/07/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
171
2015/07/30 - 09:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Help me Oma!!!
I have done the process to install the ROM but i have done a mistake.
When i process with androidtool the tablet was turned off and not in recovery mode as it should be. And now it doesn't work: when i turn on appers the write Android but it doesn't go on.
I would restart the process for installing your ROM but now in recovery mode the Androidtool don't find the dispositive.
could entry in recovery mode and i still have the backup in the microsd, but when i try to charge by external storage the tablet find the folders but there is a file to install. I should zip all the backup???
Thanks for the help

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
172
2015/07/30 - 16:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Which Windows? Pls re-install the USB driver.

- Oma -

Avatar
Flegias13
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2015/07/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
173
2015/07/30 - 19:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Win 7. I have tried to reinstall usb drivers but the the pc already releave the tablet (when i connect it appears: "Adroid Adb Interface") but the program AndroidTool doesn't reveale the device. But that after i have done the "low format" because before the same program reveale the tablet!!!

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
174
2015/07/30 - 19:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

No, the ADB driver is something different. The Flash-Diver is not running and/or you did not start the tab into flash modus.

- Oma -

Avatar
Flegias13
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2015/07/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
175
2015/07/30 - 19:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ah Ok, i have understud. And now what i could do for working the flash-driver? I have start the tablet with volume + and power, is correct?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
176
2015/07/30 - 20:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes, with all cable plugged. Use an USB2.0 port.

AndroidTool should notice: "Found One Loader Device".

- Oma -

Avatar
Flegias13
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2015/07/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
177
2015/07/30 - 20:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, now i try!!! Thank you so much Oma

Avatar
eolo87
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2015/07/31
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
178
2015/07/31 - 14:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

hi, sorry for my English but I’m Italian, I’ve got a problem with usb, I have a usb OTG cable and I need to connect a pendrive and a webcam, but  nothing  goes, the message in the usb host controller app is s3c driver not found, I try with terminal to execute hubenable.ko but I receive a message, error access denied you not have permission,  I have root and all files in R/W but the error message still again.. can you help me?

Kernel 497

Avatar
Flegias13
New Member
Forum Posts: 8
Member Since:
2015/07/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
179
2015/07/31 - 16:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I'm sorry Oma,
but i have tried every way to connect e recognize the tab! But i think that when with RKandroidtool i have done "lower format" and after "run" it have done successfully "lower format" but it have failed "run" at 82%. So I think that something has been erased.
I would restart the tab as it was initially, is it possible? In this way i could restart the process for installing the ROM.
There is a program or a way to restore to the factory mode?
I'm sorry for my bad English.
Please Help me!!!!! Thanks

P.S: i am not so expert, please explain all as it possibile!!!

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
180
2015/07/31 - 20:36
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Flegias13 said
I have done the process to install the ROM but i have done a mistake.
When i process with androidtool the tablet was turned off ....

Run failed could indicate a corrupted NAND. Most likely you have corrupted the NAND when the tablet turned off while flashing.

- Oma -

The following users say thank you to Oma7144 for this useful post:

Flegias13
Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 803

Currently Online:
66 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (62), Phone (4)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

igijabet

jacksonrid

usdown

ibob64

kawi

vetBro

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix