Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Nameless 2 Euro Promotion Tab Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean custom root firmware (2015/02/13)
Avatar
effesse72
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2015/06/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
136
2015/06/20 - 09:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Unfortunately we do not have the kernel sources.

- Oma -

Good morning Oma, so, you can not add a driver taken from other working tablets with similar hardware and version of kernel?

Isn't possible to decompile the .IMG files and reconstruct the file tree of the sources for this tablet?

It there must be a way to add a driver in linux ware systems without recompiling the whole kernel!

See below, thank you very much again for all your replies.

 

.

.

.

Here's the relevant piece from the init.rc file

# Prepare for bluetooth
    chmod 665 /sys/class/rfkill/rfkill0/state
    chown bluetooth bluetooth /sys/class/rfkill/rfkill0/state
    write /sys/class/rfkill/rfkill0/state 0
service dbus /system/bin/dbus-daemon --system --nofork
    socket dbus stream 660 bluetooth bluetooth
    user bluetooth
    group bluetooth net_bt_admin

service bluetoothd /system/bin/bluetoothd -n
    socket bluetooth stream 660 bluetooth bluetooth
    socket dbus_bluetooth stream 660 bluetooth bluetooth
    # init.rc does not yet support applying capabilities, so run as root and
    # let bluetoothd drop uid to bluetooth with the right linux capabilities
    group bluetooth net_bt_admin misc
    disabled

service hfag /system/bin/sdptool add --channel=10 HFAG
    user bluetooth
    group bluetooth net_bt_admin
    disabled
    oneshot

service hsag /system/bin/sdptool add --channel=11 HSAG
    user bluetooth
    group bluetooth net_bt_admin
    disabled
    oneshot

service opush /system/bin/sdptool add --channel=12 OPUSH
    user bluetooth
    group bluetooth net_bt_admin
    disabled
    oneshot

service pbap /system/bin/sdptool add --channel=19 PBAP
    user bluetooth
    group bluetooth net_bt_admin
    disabled
    oneshot

service hciattach /system/bin/hciattach -n -s 115200 /dev/ttymxc4 texas 3000000 flow
    user bluetooth
    group bluetooth net_bt_admin
    disabled

Here's what I get when I do a manual hciattach. (Note I removed the -n option in this case)

# hciattach -s 115200 /dev/ttymxc4 texas 3000000 flow
[ATH_INFO] (external/bluetooth/bluez/tools/hciattach.c) <init_uart>: Serial port is opened
[ATH_INFO] (external/bluetooth/bluez/tools/hciattach.c) <init_uart>: Port settings is gotten
[ATH_INFO] (external/bluetooth/bluez/tools/hciattach.c) <init_uart>: Port settings is set
[ATH_INFO] (external/bluetooth/bluez/tools/hciattach.c) <init_uart>: Initial baud rate is set
[ATH_INFO] (external/bluetooth/bluez/tools/hciattach.c) <init_uart>: Break is sent
Found a Texas Instruments' chip!
Firmware file : /system/lib/firmware/ti/TIInit_7.6.15.bts
Sending script to serial device
Loaded BTS script version 1
texas: changing baud rate to 3000000, flow control to 1
CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCWRCSCCCCCWRCCWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRCCWRWRWRWRWRCCCCCWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRCCCWRCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCWRCCWRCCCWRCCCCWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRWRCCCCCCWRCCWRCCWRCWRCCCCCCWRCCCC
[ATH_INFO] (external/bluetooth/bluez/tools/hciattach.c) <init_uart>: u->init is loaded
[ATH_INFO] (external/bluetooth/bluez/tools/hciattach.c) <init_uart>: Actual baud rate is set
[ATH_INFO] (external/bluetooth/bluez/tools/hciattach.c) <init_uart>: Line discipline is set
[ATH_INFO] (external/bluetooth/bluez/tools/hciattach.c) <init_uart>: Ioctl device is set

Added device hci0
Sending script to bluetooth socket

[ATH_INFO] (external/bluetooth/bluez/tools/hciattach.c) <init_uart>: u->post is loaded
Device setup complete

# hciconfig
hci0:   Type: BR/EDR  Bus: UART
        BD Address: 34:B1:F7:97:8E:CE  ACL MTU: 1021:4  SCO MTU: 180:4
        UP RUNNING
        RX bytes:352 acl:0 sco:0 events:10 errors:0
        TX bytes:45 acl:0 sco:0 commands:10 errors:0

.
.
.
 
Avatar
VacaLeiteira
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2015/06/20
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
137
2015/06/20 - 09:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

But how to make my own build, as you make this "custom root firmware"? Thanks?

Avatar
effesse72
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2015/06/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
138
2015/06/20 - 10:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@VacaLeiteira

you need to use some tools:

  •  RK3xxx Firmware Tools
  •  Wendal Tools

and study them of course to how do not 'brick' the tablet, bye bye.

Avatar
brunolopes446
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2015/06/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
139
2015/06/24 - 02:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

First, let me thank you for this excellent and snappier Rom.
Is it possible to overclock through any kind of custom firmware? Would be interesting...


Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
140
2015/06/24 - 14:02
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Frequent tables are in the kernel.

- Oma -

Avatar
mbriacuni
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2015/06/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
141
2015/06/24 - 19:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi!

I've a problem with the sd card: i've initially insert a 2gb microsd and it working correctly but now i bought a 32gb microsd and when i try to format appear this error, "Storage damaged - You may have to reformat it." but i've try on pc and my galaxy s4 and it work properly. How i can resolve it?
Thank you and sorry for my english (i'm italian).

EDIT: I've tryed to format microsd with the galaxy s4 and when i mount it on tablet apparently working, but the device became very slow and just remove the sd returns to normal.

Avatar
Spinax
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2015/06/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
142
2015/06/25 - 15:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@oma7144

 

Hi! I just got this tablet and I have received with kernel version: 3.0.36+ root @ frank-desktop # 486 Fri April 17 2015 11:46:52 CT And what I see is not compatible with any of these kernels that are currently published. I wonder if sucrase a ROM for this kernel, a greeting!

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
144
2015/06/25 - 18:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

mbriacuni said
Hi!

I've a problem with the sd card: i've initially insert a 2gb microsd and it working correctly but now i bought a 32gb microsd and when i try to format appear this error, "Storage damaged - You may have to reformat it." but i've try on pc and my galaxy s4 and it work properly. How i can resolve it?
Thank you and sorry for my english (i'm italian).

EDIT: I've tryed to format microsd with the galaxy s4 and when i mount it on tablet apparently working, but the device became very slow and just remove the sd returns to normal.

Which build are you running? Swapped mounts?

- Oma -

Avatar
mbriacuni
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2015/06/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
145
2015/06/25 - 21:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said

mbriacuni said
Hi!

I've a problem with the sd card: i've initially insert a 2gb microsd and it working correctly but now i bought a 32gb microsd and when i try to format appear this error, "Storage damaged - You may have to reformat it." but i've try on pc and my galaxy s4 and it work properly. How i can resolve it?
Thank you and sorry for my english (i'm italian).

EDIT: I've tryed to format microsd with the galaxy s4 and when i mount it on tablet apparently working, but the device became very slow and just remove the sd returns to normal.

Which build are you running? Swapped mounts?

- Oma -

ver 1.2 and i've flashed the fix with CWM

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
146
2015/06/25 - 21:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok, Android is now confused because the data partition was on the external sdcard. Copy everything from the old card onto the new card or do a fresh install of the build.

Best is to format a new sdcard with tools like this: https://www.sdcard.org/downloads/formatter_4/

- Oma -

Avatar
mbriacuni
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2015/06/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
147
2015/06/25 - 21:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Ok, Android is now confused because the data partition was on the external sdcard. Copy everything from the old card onto the new card or do a fresh install of the build.

Best is to format a new sdcard with tools like this: https://www.sdcard.org/downloads/formatter_4/

- Oma -

i've already tried the first two tips, now try to format with this tool

Avatar
mbriacuni
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2015/06/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
148
2015/06/25 - 22:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Ok, Android is now confused because the data partition was on the external sdcard. Copy everything from the old card onto the new card or do a fresh install of the build.

Best is to format a new sdcard with tools like this: https://www.sdcard.org/downloads/formatter_4/

- Oma -

I tried to format with the recommended tool and the first time i put it on tablet empty and the second time with data of old card but it doesn't work both times.. If you can not resolve, i think to try the version 1.1 because i don't need a lot of space for apps...

Avatar
effesse72
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2015/06/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
149
2015/06/25 - 23:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@Oma

Thank you very much again for the possibility you gave to us of experimental with our devices. Yesterday I was able to add the rtk_btusb.ko module in /system/lib/modules and loaded it because it was already called (insmod) just in one .rc.

Now I noticed that there isn't some commands similar to those in other tablet as hcitool and rfkill. How can I do to add them into the file structure and try to turn on or off some external bluetooth key? Where can I pick up them? TIA again, Stefano.

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1386
150
2015/06/26 - 17:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Doesn't work this way. For BT over usb one need to compile a btusb.ko and a uhid.ko which are linked to the specific kernel. Also rfkill has to be inactive in the kernel (which isn't the case for the stock kernel). Different bins and libs are necessary to compile. Adittionally the framework needs to be compiled to make al those things work. Again, without sources no chance.

- Oma -

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
92 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
3 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (84), Phone (8)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

swan12

fansosagelos

Snowm

andrewbest

heftpflaster

ruta6

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix