Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Homebrew Kernel CM10.1 for Xpress Pro
Avatar
killah78
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2014/01/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2014/01/23 - 11:07
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi,

just looking for an xpress pro homebrew kernel. I just recognized the homebrew kernel for the xpress(non-pro), but not for the pro. Or can I use the non-pro kernel for the pro tablet?

Do I need anything else to flash the newest CM10.1 to the xpress-pro? I currently run the Oma JB 1.2.3a and as far as I remember I needed to apply some fixes.

Thanks for your help.

killah78

And by the way: Does anybody have the stock-rom for the xpress-pro? It is not available on the odys-page.

Avatar
netlars

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 149
Member Since:
2013/06/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 29
2
2014/01/23 - 17:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi,

look about our site:

http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/  and you will find all.

You need for CM-10.1:

Image, the newest: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=1873

replace in folder rockdev/Image the kernel.img with your stock: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=370

 

good luck

Avatar
killah78
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2014/01/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2014/01/24 - 09:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks netlars,
that website is where I come from before posting here.

And I found the post of Jochenkauz about the homebrew-kernel from 31.12.13.
There isn't a kernel for the xpress pro, only the xpress (non-pro).
Is it possible to add the kernel for the xpress pro?

And after flashing CM10.1 I do not need any model-fix-patch? After flashing the Oma 1.2.3a release I needed to patch because of having trouble with the screen rotation. Or is that resolved inside this rom?

Thanks for your answers.

killah78

Avatar
netlars

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 149
Member Since:
2013/06/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 29
4
2014/01/24 - 18:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

At the moment not exist an homebrew-kernel.

 

Please flash the build as is, only change the kernel to your stock-kernel.

Then test the postet sensor fixes for rotation.

A model-fix dos'nt exist.


Avatar
killah78
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2014/01/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2014/02/21 - 12:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi,
will nochmal was anhängen. Hoffe deutsch ist ok.

Ich weiss nicht, ob JochenKauz hier mitliest, aber ich würde ihn bitten den HomebrewKernel auch für das XpressPro zu erstellen. Ist das möglich? Würde auch mithelfen, wenn da irgendetwas benötigt wird. Dieser Kernel wäre schon recht hilfreich für mich.

Dann das was ich eigentlich anhägen wollte: Gibt es ein CWM für das Odys Xpress pro oder eine andere Möglichkeit ein NANDbackup vom kompletten System zu erstellen? Das Xpress pro ist zur Zeit ein Spieltablet für die Kinder, da wäre eine Möglichkeit gut, das ab und zu mal komplett zurückzusetzen.

Wäre für Infos und evlt. Kernel dankbar.

Viele Grüße
killah78

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 5664
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1266
6
2014/02/21 - 15:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ich würde vortschlagen, du machst mal das, was Lars in Post #2 vorgeschlagen hat.

Du brauchst für das Build nicht mehr als den Xpress Pro Kernel und vielleicht noch einen der Sensor Fixes.

Danach ist das Tab dann auf Stand, inkl. CWM.

 

- Oma -

 

 

Avatar
killah78
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2014/01/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
7
2014/02/22 - 19:35
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Oma, 

OK cwm ist schon drin, verstanden. Wegen dem kernel ging es mir darum, dass der mit 1100 läuft. Das sind immerhin 10% schneller. Weil das tablet von der Leistung her ja sehr begrenzt ist. Aber ich werde dann vorerst mal den stock kernel verwenden. 

Danke für die info.

Gruss

Killah78

Avatar
netlars

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 149
Member Since:
2013/06/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 29
8
2014/02/22 - 20:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ja Deutsch ist vollkommen ok.

Wir sind es ja auch ;-)

 

Schön wenn es erstmal läuft.

Vielleicht schaffen es ja mal unsere Kerneler nen Kernel zu bauen.

Aber momentan sind wir echt bussy und haben unsere Priorität auf CM-11.0 aka Kitkat.

 

Viel Spaß mit CM-10.1

Avatar
killah78
New Member
Forum Posts: 7
Member Since:
2014/01/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
9
2014/02/25 - 08:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi,

gestern abend mit Stock-Kernel geflashed. Habe dann auch den richtigen Sensorfix gefunden. Soweit alles gut.

Aber  ich habe ein Problem mit dem Speicher. Ich sehe jetzt nur noch 1,4 von den 8GB als "Interner Speicher". Daneben sehe ich auch die SD-Karte als "Interner Speicher". Der Rest ist nicht sichtbar. Gibt es hier auch sowas wie ein intSD2Nand oder sowas? Oder  was muss ich hier tun?

 

Gruss

killah78

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
155 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (131), Phone (21), Tablet (3)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

nightcrawler143

ysn_ynr

zver_spam

xenmax

orange05

tablette11

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58444

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255408

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix