Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ROM Request] Android marshmallow for rk3188
Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1377
16
2017/08/15 - 21:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok. I need a dmesg from 0.00000 sec. Pls reboot the tab and do the dmesg again.

- Oma -

Avatar
valdros
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2017/07/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
17
2017/08/15 - 22:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Ok. I need a dmesg from 0.00000 sec. Pls reboot the tab and do the dmesg again.

- Oma -  

 

There it's done. i turned off my tablet and restarted it and just after i redo the log :

https://1fichier.com/?m9s7rzqrb0

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1377
18
2017/08/16 - 19:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Is wifi on? I cannot see the footprint of the wifi chip.

- Oma -

Avatar
valdros
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2017/07/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
19
2017/08/16 - 22:09
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Is wifi on? I cannot see the footprint of the wifi chip.

- Oma -  

 

Hello,no,the wifi was well off i checked


Avatar
valdros
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2017/07/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
20
2017/08/16 - 22:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I turn off my tablet then turn it on and activate the wifi and restart the log dmesg by syslog?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1377
21
2017/08/17 - 21:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes.

- Oma -

Avatar
valdros
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2017/07/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
22
2017/08/18 - 17:18
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said
Yes.

- Oma -  

 

Hello,

There it's done, I rebooted my tablet and activated the wifi and just after I did the dmesg log. The wifi is functional, but the wifi chip is of poor quality I think, or the ram is badly managed because all the websites or apps connected to the internet as facebook app or google maps load very very slowly on this tablet. By cons, on my pc the wifi works perfectly well. The problem comes well from the tablet ...

dmesg log:

https://1fichier.com/?gmj8q4aqoy

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1377
23
2017/08/19 - 18:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print

<4>[ 136.072322] Current WiFi chip is MT5931.

Build: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=5668

Kernel: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=3155

Temp model fix: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1598

Download build v1.1 and change clust kernel in folder rockdev/Image. Flash according to instructions and install temp model fix in CWM.

- Oma -

Avatar
valdros
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2017/07/25
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
24
2017/08/19 - 20:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Oma7144 said

<4>[ 136.072322] Current WiFi chip is MT5931.

Build: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?p=5668

Kernel: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=3155

Temp model fix: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=1598

Download build v1.1 and change clust kernel in folder rockdev/Image. Flash according to instructions and install temp model fix in CWM.

- Oma -  

 

Great! I am super happy Smile cyanogenmod 12.1 in 5.1.1 the top! Thank you very much Oma7144 for all your research! I can install it from my 4.2.2? No need to install first a 4.4.2 ?

Avatar
Oma7144

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 6315
Member Since:
2012/10/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1377
25
2017/08/20 - 08:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes. The way is via Flashtool.

- Oma -

Avatar
looney5508
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2017/09/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
26
2017/09/05 - 15:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello, I have a RX5QC.  http://www.ntech.pt/...sheet_rx5qc.pdf

I want to flash it with the (PIPO M1 Pro) firmware but I'm now tottaly sure if it is compatible with mine, can someone here please help me to conferm this or help me to find the right rom to flash with??

 

here is some other info that might help about my tab;

Kernel ver. 30.36+

root-alex-system-product-name #127

Build# rk30sdk-eng. 4.2.2 JDQ39 

eng.root.20131119.153444 test-keys

Hope this helps.., Thanks for any replies..

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: bstnnetwork
101 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (98), Phone (4)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

bstnnetwork

dim1988

delury

digitalspider

rorororo

gnfkojgnegj

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix