Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[MorkaMod] Android 3 Honeycomb look on Arnova 7 G2, 8 G2, 9 G2 and 10 G2 (support topic)
Related Tags
Avatar
Morka
Lille

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 203
Member Since:
2012/01/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 75
61
2012/02/17 - 17:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

danielsvaba said

like i said,  i installed this rom, and it looks nice but i have see some bugs

1. no sound control

2. youtube not working

3. in market i open picture in some apps , and there is not BACK button

i pised off

thanks a lot, and @MORKA please fix this 

you RULE

 

I think you're hurting updated the rom you install the kernel.img of 8G2

parcour the discution there have a picture to see how you selected the correct kernel.img of AN7G2

 

system.img for AN10G2 test3 Remove youtube and restoration of original properties

http://www.4shared.com/file/f6AOIgPx/system_10G2.html

Avatar
danielsvaba
Member
Forum Posts: 15
Member Since:
2012/01/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
62
2012/02/17 - 17:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Morka said

danielsvaba said

like i said,  i installed this rom, and it looks nice but i have see some bugs

1. no sound control

2. youtube not working

3. in market i open picture in some apps , and there is not BACK button

i pised off

thanks a lot, and @MORKA please fix this 

you RULE

 

I think you're hurting updated the rom you install the kernel.img of 8G2

parcour the discution there have a picture to see how you selected the correct kernel.img of AN7G2

 

system.img for AN10G2 test3 Remove youtube and restoration of original properties

http://www.4shared.com/file/f6AOIgPx/system_10G2.html

i select the corect one , Arnova7G2 karnel.img

Avatar
Morka
Lille

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 203
Member Since:
2012/01/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 75
63
2012/02/17 - 18:02
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

@danielsvaba

I will create an image update.img

it is sending to court look here name file Arnova7G2_Rockchip_Batch_Tool_v1.4.zip

http://www.4shared.com/account/dir/w1sPQuAi/_online.html

Avatar
Reisen Inaba
Active Member
Forum Posts: 22
Member Since:
2012/01/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
64
2012/02/17 - 18:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Morka said

I seek to understand this error youtube i too have never seen this before

In the original rockchipSDK it is not add youtube (I will delete it)

installed the firmware on the 10G2 on 8G2 works perfectly
think I'll make a unique firmware for 3 tablets

@Reisen Inaba

looks into the launcher option or long press home (for recent activiter)

@Morka hi. Launcher options? I'll check. It just when the apps are open I have no access to the status bar so I can't use the back, home, switch window or options buttons. And I can't check notifications either. If I want to close a program I have to power off. AN7G2


Avatar
Mrcapo
New Member
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
2012/02/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
65
2012/02/17 - 18:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Morka said

@danielsvaba

I will create an image update.img

it is sending to court look here name file Arnova7G2_Rockchip_Batch_Tool_v1.4.zip

http://www.4shared.com/account/dir/w1sPQuAi/_online.html

Noob question but do I have to flash the original first then this update or can I go straight to this

Avatar
Morka
Lille

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 203
Member Since:
2012/01/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 75
66
2012/02/17 - 19:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Reisen Inaba said

Morka said

I seek to understand this error youtube i too have never seen this before

In the original rockchipSDK it is not add youtube (I will delete it)

installed the firmware on the 10G2 on 8G2 works perfectly
think I'll make a unique firmware for 3 tablets

@Reisen Inaba

looks into the launcher option or long press home (for recent activiter)

@Morka hi. Launcher options? I'll check. It just when the apps are open I have no access to the status bar so I can't use the back, home, switch window or options buttons. And I can't check notifications either. If I want to close a program I have to power off. AN7G2

Use another launcher because it is builded firmware for tablet with all the buttons

on market search ics launcher he used the options for the status bar

@Mrcapo

these the same change to update it with Rockchip Batch Tool 

 

------------------------------------------------------------

next update
performance improvement +10
zipalign files for faster startup of aplication system

creation of firmware for each tablet
7G2 for blocking the status bar for full screen mode without tablet function buttons idea of Reisen Inaba

 

Image Enlarger

Avatar
ttz642t

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 53
Member Since:
2011/11/19
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
67
2012/02/17 - 20:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

admin said

MorkaMod latest info

MorkaMod for Arnova 10 G2 (test firmware) Arnova10G2.UI.3.SDK.2.1.RK29XX.test2.zip

I tried the 10G2, no luck, wouldn't even boot after flashing. I've loaded lots of roms for rk2918, from many manufacturers, most reboot but fail on screen, lots of rom's I've used were from 1024x768 tablets, ICS has run, many allow communication through usb & adb shell, just no user interface otherwise running. Not this one, nothing ... Back to v1.4.

Avatar
Morka
Lille

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 203
Member Since:
2012/01/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 75
68
2012/02/17 - 20:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print

ttz642t said

admin said

MorkaMod latest info

MorkaMod for Arnova 10 G2 (test firmware) Arnova10G2.UI.3.SDK.2.1.RK29XX.test2.zip

I tried the 10G2, no luck, wouldn't even boot after flashing. I've loaded lots of roms for rk2918, from many manufacturers, most reboot but fail on screen, lots of rom's I've used were from 1024x768 tablets, ICS has run, many allow communication through usb & adb shell, just no user interface otherwise running. Not this one, nothing ... Back to v1.4.

Update the system image test3

http://www.4shared.com/file/f6AOIgPx/system_10g2.html

Avatar
register

Contributor
Forum Posts: 84
Member Since:
2012/01/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
69
2012/02/18 - 01:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

great to see another rom developer for the arnovas! 🙂
keep it up Morka!

SurprisedArnova10G2: USB to Ethernet - PLEASE TELL ME HOW?Surprised

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3170
70
2012/02/18 - 10:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Morka, 

I have repackaged MorkaMod for Arnova 10 G2 with test3 system image, the download links in the first post and Blog have been updated too.

So far MorkaMod 10G2 is good, appart from the Youtube error still there. (Youtube from Android Market).

I agree that keeping /system in cramfs is best to avoid user mistakes in modifying system files/directories, our we can have it in ext3 or ext4 mounted as read only...

 

Cheers, 

PS: I have moved this topic to the generic Arnova G2 thread.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
lohtse
Where ever they send me!!!(again)

Contributor
Forum Posts: 157
Member Since:
2012/02/03
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
71
2012/02/18 - 10:32
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Is the A8G2 Version stable??? and which image should I use???

Avatar
A8G2
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2012/02/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
72
2012/02/18 - 10:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Noob question here:

 

I get invalid update.img on Arnova 8G2, and I CANNOT get it into recovery for the life of me, how do I do it? I tried reset + volume up, but nothing happens? 

 

Any help would be great.

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3170
73
2012/02/18 - 12:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

On the Arnova 8G2, this firmware is quite usable, but still require some testing to be confirmed stable.

Always check the first post for latest firmware for your device, we'll try to keep it up to date.

 

Try to flash the firmware image with Rockchip Flash tool:

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/featured/flashing-arnova-g2-rockchip-2918-rockchip-flashing-tool/

going into flash mode is Reset + Volume up.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
Morka
Lille

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 203
Member Since:
2012/01/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 75
74
2012/02/18 - 12:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

admin said

Morka, 

I have repackaged MorkaMod for Arnova 10 G2 with test3 system image, the download links in the first post and Blog have been updated too.

So far MorkaMod 10G2 is good, appart from the Youtube error still there. (Youtube from Android Market).

I agree that keeping /system in cramfs is best to avoid user mistakes in modifying system files/directories, our we can have it in ext3 or ext4 mounted as read only...

 

Cheers, 

PS: I have moved this topic to the generic Arnova G2 thread.

bizare that youtube cause this problem on the original firmware it does not have this problem

The problem comes from the lib libsurfaceflinger.so

@lohtse

update_Arnova8G2.UI.3.Final.img update witch Rockchip Batch Tool


Arnova.UI.3.SDK.2.1.RK29XX.final.zip

@A8G2

START Rockchip Batch Tool use a needle is press the small reset hole for 3 sec
search the forum how to update with Rockchip Batch Tool

Avatar
A8G2
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2012/02/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
75
2012/02/18 - 13:07
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Managed to do it; Sat watching device manger on my PC while holding Reset + Volume up, and behold and unknown device appeared, yet no sound? Hm, It didn't even try to install drivers either.

 

Anyway, installed the drivers, ran the flashing tool, and it is now running like a dream on my 8G2, No issues of anykind so far apart from the Youtube app not being able to connect, but I see that is a common issue.

 

Also, the Andromedia app force crashes on opening.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
143 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (131), Phone (12)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

jacklewis3

123456asd

valdes1964

pipo2015max

Vickyabc

massoud

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix