Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[MorkaMod] Android 3 Honeycomb look on Arnova 7 G2, 8 G2, 9 G2 and 10 G2 (developers topic)
Avatar
poseidon9000

Contributor
Forum Posts: 36
Member Since:
2012/02/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
16
2012/04/20 - 19:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Somebody have tested the 1.16 beta for ARNOVA 8 8GIGAS DUAL TOUCH, resistive??

 

works fine??

Avatar
Doughy
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2011/12/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
17
2012/04/20 - 21:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi 

 

Tried this on my Arnova 10G2 and didnt even boot,  tried the previous version and just got the first boot screen then boot looped.

Why can i not even install an older version? I would love to try your rom.  I have flashed finless roms with success everytime.

Avatar
Cortal
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2012/02/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
18
2012/04/23 - 16:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

I know im not a developer but I thought I would throw in my experiences with the current beta for the 7g2 ext3. At first, I tried flashing it from the final 1.15 cramfs version using the upgrade button, but I would get download failed. After that, I tried restore, and it would make it all the way through, but then I found my device wouldnt boot after that, so I was forced to downgrade again.

 

EDIT1: I read somewhere that the upgrade button is only for updating from a clean default rom, so I just flashed back to the factory rom, and will try and upgrade from that.

 

EDIT2: Ok doing that method let me do upgrade, but I still come across the issue of the device not booting at all, but I can still enter recovery mode from that stage.

Avatar
Dave_0812
Philippines
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2012/04/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
19
2012/04/24 - 13:52
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi All,

I just also tried upgrading my Arnova 7bG2 from beta 1.16.cramfs to beta 1.16.ext3 but first encountered download failed after flashing.Also tried restoring, thought it was already successfully flashed but unfortunately I also ended-up booting none. just a black screen.Cry


Avatar
pswartout
UK
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2012/02/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
20
2012/04/24 - 23:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Just came across this thread on slatedroid.com (http://www.slatedroid.com/topic/32498-firmware-teclast-a15-ice-cream-sandwich-ics-403/) and wondered if there's any merit in looking at the IMG to see if some reverse engineering could be done to get some of the good ICS code ported to 9 G2. I've no idea if it's at all possible / viable but the tech spec for the Teclast A15 tablet doesn't seem 100 miles away from 9 G2 (same chipset, screen, etc).

 

Just a thought

Avatar
kirkan
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2012/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
21
2012/04/27 - 01:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

The town greets you Morka!

I installed your 1.16beta ext 3 on my AN7G2 is amazing and works really fast. The battery status is not updated after boot, but now always appears red. Now if you can do root. I found that in the settings menu in the section on running applications is a mistake and does not open. Follow the status bar disappearing in some applications that use full screen but you can now install floating buttons applications to offset the problem. I'm still testing this realease but the taste is very very good.

Fantastic work!

 

Best Regards

Avatar
Cortal
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2012/02/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
22
2012/04/30 - 04:39
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Kirkan, would you be so kind as to explain how you flashed your version of 1.16 onto the 7G2? And from what version did you flash? I have tried from stock and from 1.15 to no avail :/

Avatar
thanhtung2991
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2012/04/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
23
2012/04/30 - 06:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I've flashed my AN7G2 with 1.16-beta-ext3 and the result is...black screen 🙁

Avatar
Cortal
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2012/02/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
24
2012/04/30 - 15:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print

It may have to do with the version you are flashing from, and whether you are using update or restore. So far ive tried 1.15 and stock, next step is to update from 1.14

Avatar
S210g2
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2012/04/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
25
2012/04/30 - 19:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello everyone, I want to know if the version 1.16 for 10g2 is compatible with version4gb. Is there a custom version of ics for ARNOVA 10g2? Thank you in advance

 

Bonjour à tous, je voudrai savoir si la version 1.16 pour 10g2 est compatible avec la version 4gb. Y a t il une version custom de ics pour arnova 10g2? Merci d'avance

Avatar
kirkan
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2012/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
26
2012/05/01 - 02:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

No problem man! I also stick with the black screen ... but you just have to flash the original firmware: http://arnovatech.com/support/firmware/2/arnova7g2/120104/update.img  (remember to do before the reset) and then re-flash with 1.16. I Prove the ext3 and cramfs and both work, just that every time you change you must first flash the Arnova firmware. I have it in ext3 but the indication of battery still fails, I hope is fixed in next update ..

Avatar
Cortal
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2012/02/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
27
2012/05/01 - 06:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I tried restoring my 7G2 to the stock firmware as you said, and then used rockchip backup to upgrade to 1.16 but sadly still black screen 🙁

Avatar
kirkan
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2012/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
28
2012/05/01 - 14:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Cortal said
I tried restoring my 7G2 to the stock firmware as you said, and then used rockchip backup to upgrade to 1.16 but sadly still black screen 🙁

Ok man!

 

1. Recovery mode (http://www.arctablet.com/blog/featured/flashing-arnova-g2-rockchip-2918-rockchip-flashing-tool/ )

2. With the tool RKBatchTool.exe (run as administrator) charge to the stock firmware.

3. Wait a minute

4. New Recovery mode (reset without usb conection)

5. Check boot of AN7G2 (have to start without problems)

6. New Recovery mode (reset with usb conection)

7. With the flashing tool  RKBatchTool.exe flashing the AN7G2 with the 1.16 beta

8. Wait a minute

9. New Recovery mode (reset without usb conection)

10. Boot normally AN7G2.... OK

Avatar
Cortal
Member
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
2012/02/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
29
2012/05/01 - 16:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Thanks for the process 😀 When I get home Ill test it out :3 I was fine on 1.15 but I was dying for ext3 so I could use button savior and change my manufacturer to HTC. Hopefully that will help quite a few people figure out how to flash it themselves ^^

 

EDIT: Ok yeah, I followed your proccess to the period, sadly to no avail 🙁 And I did it a few times, one time Restoring to stock, then clicking update for 1.16, then the second time restoring to stock then clicking restore for 1.16. Neither seemed to work for me, stuck on black screen :/

 

EDIT2: OH! I think I know the issue. After flashing to 1.16, my device seems to get stuck in recovery mode, because with the device locked, the device unlocked, and with the power switch being held, Rockchip Batch Tool keeps seeing it as in recovery mode.

Avatar
vikulin
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2012/05/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
30
2012/05/05 - 23:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

l have a problem with WiFi on 10 G2 - when I attempt to turn it on it tries and after a short while says "Error" not giving any clues for the error.

I've tried a whole lot of different firmwares, including MorkaMod 1.15 and 1.16beta. At some point l had WiFi working normally, probably with stock and arn10g2-23-1_1.zip, but now it doesn't work with either ROM.

1.16beta didn't work at all, showing messy screen (logo?) at boot and blank screen afterwards.

Any suggestions? Thanks.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
134 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (86), Phone (45), Tablet (3)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

jessicapeterson

Riki111

andre92

firmwarefile

mongol

country822

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix