Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Arnova 10 G2 Android 4.03 ICS custom firmware update with root and Google Play Store released
sp_BlogLinkWhite Read the original blog post
Avatar
jorge9r
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/05/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
31
2013/05/05 - 17:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

globula_neagra said
Wave you used the Restore option to flash the tablet ?

Read also here
http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/archos-arnova-general/possible-fixes-and-repair-methods-for-your-rockchip-tablet/

Hello again,

thank you so much globula_neagra. It is working now and looks very well.

Avatar
russel_mufc
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2013/03/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
32
2013/05/06 - 10:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

awesome work really loved the look but my web crashed every-time i opened anything with flash player 

 

p.s donation made waiting for this firm to develop 

Avatar
lolloarnova
ROME - ITALY
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 94
Member Since:
2012/09/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 32
33
2013/05/06 - 11:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

russel_mufc said
awesome work really loved the look but my web crashed every-time i opened anything with flash player 

 

p.s donation made waiting for this firm to develop 

Try to reinstall it, search on web Adobe Flash Player XDA version, look about AF15.APK like...

 

Install and try if work!

 

Bye.

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
34
2013/05/06 - 11:37
sp_Permalink sp_Print

try an older flash player


Avatar
russel_mufc
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2013/03/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
35
2013/05/06 - 12:07
sp_Permalink sp_Print

just reinstalled woks fine  

Avatar
lolloarnova
ROME - ITALY
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 94
Member Since:
2012/09/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 32
36
2013/05/06 - 12:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

russel_mufc said
just reinstalled woks fine  

Good!

 

A Button Thank is glady!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

Avatar
Pawelski
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
37
2013/05/07 - 02:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

globula_neagra said
Read this

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/archos-arnova-general/possible-fixes-and-repair-methods-for-your-rockchip-tablet/

Finally! :D Its done! Wuhuu! Thanks for your help and guide :)

Never think that switching my wife,car or USB-cable gonna help at all, but it did :D

Next in the line is car... ;)

Avatar
WHISKY
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2012/12/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
38
2013/05/07 - 03:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I run  Rockchip_Batch_Tool_v1.5 and new firmware to it>then try holdin volume+ and put the pin in the reset hole>pc only say that the devise unknow and the tool doesnt notice my tablet.

 

Also use new cable another xp computer still not notice my tablet anyone can help.

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
39
2013/05/07 - 11:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print

WHISKY said

I run  Rockchip_Batch_Tool_v1.5 and new firmware to it>then try holdin volume+ and put the pin in the reset hole>pc only say that the devise unknow and the tool doesnt notice my tablet.

 

Also use new cable another xp computer still not notice my tablet anyone can help.

You should install also the drivers that are provided with the rockchip tool.

Avatar
Shed
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2012/04/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
40
2013/05/07 - 19:22
sp_Permalink sp_Print

 For those of us who cant seem to get the tablet into flash mode, will this ICS Rom be put on to Arctools like the other Roms or is this not possible?

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
41
2013/05/07 - 23:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

In my opinion this rom should be flashed only with rockchip tools as it is a different OS
You can use a terminal application to get the tablet in flashing mode, just type in the terminal
reboot bootloader

Or if you know how to use adb
adb reboot bootloader

And the tablet will enter in flashing mode.

Avatar
TyrellSphynx
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2012/01/02
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
42
2013/05/08 - 20:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi,

Thanks for the good work. I flashed the new rom right after it was published and runs without a problem. However, according to Android assistant I only have 228 Mb's of RAM. Is the other halve reserved for Android?

 

Thanks.

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
43
2013/05/08 - 22:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Yes, the rest is used/reserved by the OS/graphic card

The following users say thank you to globula_neagra for this useful post:

TyrellSphynx
Avatar
WHISKY
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2012/12/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
44
2013/05/09 - 03:07
sp_Permalink sp_Print

globula_neagra said

WHISKY said

I run  Rockchip_Batch_Tool_v1.5 and new firmware to it>then try holdin volume+ and put the pin in the reset hole>pc only say that the devise unknow and the tool doesnt notice my tablet.

 

Also use new cable another xp computer still not notice my tablet anyone can help.

You should install also the drivers that are provided with the rockchip tool.

Avatar
WHISKY
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2012/12/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
45
2013/05/09 - 03:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

ou should install also the drivers that are provided with the rockchip tool.

 

Whisky May 9 2013,

Thanks of reply but where can i get the drivers for the rockchip tool & let the computer recognize my tablet?

 

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: lozowski88
90 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (86), Phone (5)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

mykyta2002

ali37

JyGanTyk

lozowski88

TYNCH000

allanjorhan

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix