Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
[ ROM ] Arnova 10 G2 Android 4.03 ICS custom firmware update with root and Google Play Store released
sp_BlogLinkWhite Read the original blog post
Avatar
Pawelski
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
16
2013/04/27 - 22:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I run  Rockchip_Batch_Tool_v1.5 and new firmware to it>then try holdin volume+ and put the pin in the reset hole>pc only say that the devise unknow and the tool doesnt notice my tablet.

Tried to force new driver, but win7 says it up to date and dont do any.Also win Xp do the same.I have tried older tool 1.4, 1.5 and 1.6 and the same thing.

At least 100 times pinning the reset and volume+, different types but no,no green box, not even yellow,nothing... ???

I left it to my brother who did the update last time so i dont have it right now to test any tricks, but will call him and we try everything possible way.

Thanks your reply.

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
Avatar
boelie
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2012/08/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
18
2013/04/30 - 10:47
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Pawelski said
I run  Rockchip_Batch_Tool_v1.5 and new firmware to it>then try holdin volume+ and put the pin in the reset hole>pc only say that the devise unknow and the tool doesnt notice my tablet.

Tried to force new driver, but win7 says it up to date and dont do any.Also win Xp do the same.I have tried older tool 1.4, 1.5 and 1.6 and the same thing.

At least 100 times pinning the reset and volume+, different types but no,no green box, not even yellow,nothing... ???

I left it to my brother who did the update last time so i dont have it right now to test any tricks, but will call him and we try everything possible way.

Thanks your reply.

I had the same problem , the solution was another USB port with another micro usb cable

 

Avatar
yojone
Active Member
Forum Posts: 26
Member Since:
2012/05/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
19
2013/04/30 - 11:33
sp_Permalink sp_Print

excelente trabajo va un poquito mas despacio pero vale merece la pena cambiar  gracias por esta gran rom

el BT funciona??????

saludos

 


Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
20
2013/04/30 - 15:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Please use english.
He is asking if bluetooth is working, can someone confirm this ?

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3169
21
2013/04/30 - 15:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Bluetooth isn't working on the ICS firmware Confused

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
lolloarnova
ROME - ITALY
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 94
Member Since:
2012/09/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 32
22
2013/04/30 - 16:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

So guys sifting through the build.prop, I discovered that the DPI of the tablet are not set correctly, I found that there is' the line indicating Density DPI rightly put at 160, but the front has the "#" symbol must remove it and put it back on board as the other lines, reboot, and voila 'you have the correct DPI as it should be!

Try if you like, otherwise put it back how it was and return the original.

Previously in testing I found how to recognize the SDCARD as Internal Memory principal.

You have to download the app from the Market 2 Root External Internal SD, here's the link: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=eu.codlab.int2ext&feature=search_result#?t=W251bGwsMSwxLDEsImV1LmNvZGxhYi5pbnQyZXh0Il0

You launch and in the settings you need to choose the part above where it says Options SGS3, where there is' written External sdcard click and change the word "extsdcard", and

put "external_sd", then under the word "/ dev/block/vold/179.49" and edit it in "/ dev/block/vold/179.1", return to the main menu and click "Internal / External" then

on "At Boot init.d enable" outputs and try to see if a file explorer has been exchanged, if everything is OK then reopen the app and click "At Boot" check box, and then raised the re-click and

then rehabilitated "At Boot" then reappear check, quit and restart and you will see that you will have all the automatic forever!

Greetings to all user ICS!!

Avatar
yojone
Active Member
Forum Posts: 26
Member Since:
2012/05/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
23
2013/05/01 - 13:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

good there is any way to run BT would need such an excellent job running BT,
follow if thank you very much

Avatar
lolloarnova
ROME - ITALY
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 94
Member Since:
2012/09/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 32
24
2013/05/02 - 09:46
sp_Permalink sp_Print

good there is any way to run BT would need such an excellent job running BT, follow if thank you very much

 

Sorry no BT feature at moment!

 

Bye.

The following users say thank you to lolloarnova for this useful post:

yojone

Avatar
yojone
Active Member
Forum Posts: 26
Member Since:
2012/05/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
25
2013/05/02 - 12:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

good, there are some ROM with windows for our arnova 10 g2, thanks

Avatar
lolloarnova
ROME - ITALY
Regular Member
Forum Posts: 94
Member Since:
2012/09/27
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 32
26
2013/05/02 - 13:08
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

yojone said
good, there are some ROM with windows for our arnova 10 g2, thanks

Rom Windows???

We were able to have just a Rom ICS thanks to the Admin after more
a year, this is almost a miracle!

Definitely not!

The following users say thank you to lolloarnova for this useful post:

yojone

Avatar
vehis15
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2012/03/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
27
2013/05/04 - 12:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

FANTASTIC JOB, I MANAGED EVEN IM NOT A GENIUS. MILLION THANKS, GIVES MY WELL LOVED 10G2 A NEW LIFE.

Laugh

Avatar
jorge9r
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/05/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
28
2013/05/05 - 14:55
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello,

I have followed all steps described but seems my 10 G2 doesn't work at all.

The only thing I see in the screen is a circle with Arcsoft logo, but nothing happens after that...

 

Please, can anyone help me? How can solve this problem?

Thanks

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
Avatar
jorge9r
New Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
2013/05/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
30
2013/05/05 - 17:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

globula_neagra said
Wave you used the Restore option to flash the tablet ?

Read also here
http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/archos-arnova-general/possible-fixes-and-repair-methods-for-your-rockchip-tablet/

Not, I used the option "Upgrade".

Trying again using Restore. I will let you know if it works.

 

Thank you.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
154 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (136), Phone (17), Tablet (1)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

Altaaj

Robbiehaierpaduser

polyflex

muzammilarif

fritske

luiz.melges

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6030

Posts: 60484

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 261453

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix