Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
(Testers wanted) ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install on RK3066 and RK3188 devices
This topic is locked
Avatar
ian
United Kingdom
Active Member
Forum Posts: 30
Member Since:
2012/05/18
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
16
2013/10/25 - 08:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I am interested in testing CWM.  I have a U30GT2 and am currently using final 2.04 (Kasty).

Avatar
robiom
Norwich, UK
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 124
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 27
17
2013/10/25 - 08:53
sp_Permalink sp_Print

@admin, just a thought, can you include an option to flash the stock recovery if for any reason it's needed? Don't know why anyone would want to but just for completeness.

Rob

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3168
18
2013/10/25 - 09:24
sp_Permalink sp_Print

robiom,

It's in the plans but I'll need to prepare one package for each device and maybe firmware version (in case manufacturers update their recovery between firmwares) so it's quite some extra work so I'll probably do it only most used tablets like U30GT2, Pipo M9pro...

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3168
19
2013/10/25 - 09:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

CUBEBACK said
HI - I TRYED TO INSTALL CWM LIKE SHOWED IN THE VIDEO - AT THE POINT WHERE I HAVE TO CLICK 

" ROCKCHIP GENERIC (RK3066,RK3188) CWM RECOVERY V 6.0.3.1 by fun (ANDROTAB.INFO) "

I HAD A PROBLEM ! IT WASN'T THERE,TO CLICK IT !! SHIT - I THOUGHT THAT PERHAPS MY ARCTOOLS 

0.80 NEEDS TO BE UPDATED , BUT I COULDN'T FIND A WAY TO UPDATE ARCTOOLS --

SO HOPEFULLY SOMEONE CAN HELP ME , TO MAKE MY CUBE U30GT2 MAKE BACKUPS AND MORE

THANKS

As I explained in post #1 this procedure is currently available to testers only so I can make sure everything works and is stable on most devices. The package will be available to everybody in a few days once testing is finished.

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.


Avatar
robiom
Norwich, UK
Advanced Member
Forum Posts: 124
Member Since:
2013/04/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 27
20
2013/10/25 - 09:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

admin said
robiom,

It's in the plans but I'll need to prepare one package for each device and maybe firmware version (in case manufacturers update their recovery between firmwares) so it's quite some extra work so I'll probably do it only most used tablets like U30GT2, Pipo M9pro...

Cheers.

 

Just a thought, IF the tablet has the stock recovery installed could you backup that image before installing cwm so it can be "undone" if needed?

Rob

The following users say thank you to robiom for this useful post:

admin
Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3168
21
2013/10/25 - 09:34
sp_Permalink sp_Print

That's actually smarter Wink I'll see about adding that feature.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
yabalis
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/06/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
22
2013/10/25 - 22:12
sp_Permalink sp_Print

thanks for the good work

i have pipo m9 pro kasty 23-10-13

i have no menu in arctools 0.80 frimware

 

Screenshot_2013-10-25-20-46-07-1.pngImage EnlargerScreenshot_2013-10-25-20-46-16.pngImage EnlargerScreenshot_2013-10-25-21-57-11.pngImage Enlarger

 

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5878
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3168
23
2013/10/25 - 22:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

That's normal, only testers can see it for current testing period.

I've added you to the list, please restart ArcTools, try again and let us know how it goes.

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
yabalis
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/06/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
24
2013/10/26 - 07:59
sp_Permalink sp_Print

thanks, but i think it s the same i tried nothing changes

Avatar
yabalis
New Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
2013/06/06
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
25
2013/10/26 - 08:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

just got the acces , and install went well , reboot to cmw succes.

 

 

i will do further deep tests. thanks

Avatar
tullm
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/10/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 7
26
2013/10/26 - 08:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi,

 

got a PiPo M9 pro Wifi with Riley's 1.7b ROM and can test if needed.

 

tullm

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
27
2013/10/26 - 10:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

M9Pro doesnt have the hardware volume up/down buttons. How do you maneuver through the options? How can anybody do a deep test other than devices not M9Pro.?

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
tullm
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/10/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 7
28
2013/10/26 - 10:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Good Point.

 

hope they have remapped keys so that the esc Button cycles through the menu an power selects them Ort something like this....?

tullm

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
29
2013/10/26 - 11:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

OOOHHH!!!!!! HOW STUPID OF ME!!!

I just went through the XDA devloper forum on CWM recovery and found out that it will work on just about any input method, mouse,keyboard, remote AND I apologise for M9Pro forum members here.

 

TO MANEUVER THROUGH THE OPTIONS YOU JUST HAVE TO USE THE TOUCH SCREEN TO MOVE UP/DOWN. Flick thro' downwards and the selection move downwards , flick upwards and it flicks upward (the key here is "flick") I use fingers rather than touch pen for this.

To confirm selection press the power button once quickly, on every page there is a "go back" to previous screen at the last/bottom of the selection page.But it access only internal sdcard without you mounting " an external sdcard" havent tried it yet.

From download to boot up into recovery through the ArchTools app it took less than 5 minutes! Now the customs ROM customisation (for my own versions starts!)

Need to know what admin is going to do with this CWM recovery? Are we going to get updates through this way or do we have to reflash the whole ROM and download again the CWM.and use it only for backup and restore.

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

Avatar
cracktech
Malaysia

Moderator
Forum Posts: 432
Member Since:
2013/01/24
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 112
30
2013/10/26 - 11:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print

tullm said
Good Point.

 

hope they have remapped keys so that the esc Button cycles through the menu an power selects them Ort something like this....?

tullm

Read the next post, my apologies.

 

About Me    LENOVO S939 MTK6592 Vibe 2.0 - 1507,LENOVO A8-A5500 KitKat MTK8382 S029,Lenovo Tab2 A7-30HC MT8382 Lollipop,LENOVO A880  S027 MTK6582 (JB),ONDA V975m V3 AMLOGIC M802 (KitKat)PiPo M9Pro RK3188 KASTY ROM (KitKat # 407 Mod), ZENITHINK ZTPAD:C93 Duo Core AMX CM10.2_rc-3, Z102 And. 4.0.4, C91 And. 4.0.4,AIGO M60 Android 4.04 6" A13 (rooted).Lenovo A369i 4.2.2 S011 ROW

 

This topic is locked
Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: naszor
88 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (78), Phone (8), Tablet (3)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 6315

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

joeblow251

mjl2

Kristofs44

dahvied

moonman1122

publicite

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5992

Posts: 60334

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 259923

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix