Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
unbrick Archos 101 Titanium + roted + fast
Avatar
priologiacomo
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/04/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2013/08/14 - 15:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

after 2 days of trying I was able to resurrect my archos 101 titanium.
it all works is rooted and is even faster.
One small mistake with no relevance is that in the setup menu under the section model tablet, now there is written titanium model 70. but fully functional.

 

FILE REQUIRED: here

 

with this procedure to work 100% okay and working.

1. start program RKAndroidTool.exe

2. hold power and volume down (about 10/15 seconds) to wait for installation files. wait 2 seconds until you will not find written (ROCK USB FOUND RKAndroid) under the window of the program.

3. tick all the entries and click (Erase NAND (IDB)).

4. awaits the full format. the device will disconnect 'automatically.

5. hold power and volume down (about 10/15 seconds) to wait for installation files.

6. start program RKBatchTool v1.6.exe

7. click rectangle with the three dots to the right of the program window.

8. search for and select the file (update.img) located in the program folder itself (RKBatchTool v1.6)

9. click (RESTORE) wait until the end of the procedure. (About 2 minutes)

10. hold power and volume down (about 10/15 seconds) and wait for the installation of any drivers if the drivers are installed start the program again (RKAndroidTool.exe).

11. tick all the voices (recovery and boot) click (FLASH ROM) wait until the end of the procedure (about 10 seconds)

12. HOLD THE KEY IGNITION (10 SECONDS) UNTIL YOU SEE THE WORDS GREAT WHITE ARCHOS.

13. WAIT FOR THE RESTART (4 MINUTES) AND CONTINUE USING THE WIZARD.

NOW YOUR 101 TITANIUM AND RUNNING AGAIN MORE 'FAST AND ROOTATO.

 

piccalissima anomaly, but without any type of problem and malfunctions. practically the menu settings of the tablet under the heading model, you will find written: MODEL ARCHOS 70 TITANIUM.

 

I HOPE TO HAVE BEEN USEFUL. AND OF COURSE I DO NOT TAKE ANY RESPONSIBILITY FOR 'OTHER MALFUNCTION AND DAMAGES.

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 264
2
2013/08/14 - 17:00
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Can you upload the RKAndroidTool separately ?
Another person that has an Archos Game Pad need to format his device.

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5871
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3163
3
2013/08/14 - 17:10
sp_Permalink sp_Print

RKAndroidTool (version 1.29, 1.3 and 1.35) are here:

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/featured/flashing-arnova-g2-rockchip-2918-rockchip-flashing-tool/

RK_Android_Tool_v1.35 should work with Rockchip RK3066 and RK3188 based tablets.

 

The following users say thank you to admin for this useful post:

globula_neagra

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
priologiacomo
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/04/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
2013/08/14 - 17:20
sp_Permalink sp_Print

excuse because he has to reformat? can not do a hard reset. or do the Wizard auto-installation of the device. as far as I'm concerned I may be going even format the device, but then it would have all the files needed to install the rom?

the biggest problem is not formatted reinstall it. what I put nearly 30 hours of pc in 2 days from the brick, to understand and fix it.

personally, I do not recommend to format the NAND because it is very dangerous.
And if you really need to be remind the backup.


Avatar
priologiacomo
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/04/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2013/08/14 - 17:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print

you rk3066

 

Avatar
priologiacomo
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2013/04/15
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
6
2013/08/14 - 17:31
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I used RKBatchTool_v1.6 RK30GENERIC and it worked. your rk3066

I think it should be fine, but also procured the file update.img device you recommend it if it should not work on CWM-recovery

Avatar
odji
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/10/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
7
2013/10/24 - 12:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

IMG_20131024_110734.jpgImage EnlargerIMG_20131024_110740.jpgImage EnlargerIMG_20131024_110839.jpgImage EnlargerIMG_20131024_110905.jpgImage Enlarger

 

Hi Priologiacomo,

 

I flash on my archos titanium 10.1, it work but rom is broken.  

 low resolution (Native resolution is 1280x800), gesture is broken, nand is only 4go (original is 8go.. mean around 6go available)

 

Can you fix this?

Avatar
odji
New Member
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
2013/10/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3
8
2013/10/24 - 12:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

IMG_20131024_105433-1.jpgImage Enlarger

 

on this topic, http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/archos-titanium/101-titanium-parameters-file-required/  

thantos will upload his fixed rom (I hope he read my post), so you can figure a way to fix your package.

 

here is the original built.prop for the archos titanium 10.1

www2.zippyshare.com/v/51866006/file.html

 

thanks for your support.

sp_PlupAttachments Attachments
Avatar
goldenultra
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/10/31
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
9
2013/11/01 - 12:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Thanks works faster and is rooted - though the resolution problem is solved by using Go Theme Ex. Also use batch tool 1.7 new version. Also sd card is recognized by device but not CPU, but it does not matter.

 

Thank You, very much.

 

Update after 1 year:

 

I did try 64 GB sd card, actually it does work. I was wrong - though u will find it in mount folder, under external sd. Seems very solid. So double thanks, though tried again to connect the software to the tablet - not successful, but it does not matter. Also USB OTG works for storage, though not tested with a sound DAC like fiio.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: murigny64
249 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (209), Phone (33), Tablet (8)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5664

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 430

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

orange05

tablette11

edigarry6

jendo

dubi123

vrata

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5884

Posts: 58444

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 255404

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix