Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Archos Platinum 53/50 Notification LED
Archos 53/50 Notification LED
Avatar
philipm
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/10/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2013/10/01 - 11:42
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi Guys,

Just got the Archos 53 Platinum smartphone.  Delighted with it but it doesn't seem to have a notification LED that flashes when I receive an email/SMS/missed call.

 

Does this device have such an LED?  If so does it come disabled on default.

 

Thanks

P

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5872
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3163
2
2013/10/01 - 12:40
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I don't think any of the ARCHOS 50 and 53 Platinum smartphones have a notification LED, at least I couldn't find one on my 50.

I'd be interested to know about your 53 Platinum battery life when you have tested it after a few days.

Cheers.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
philipm
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2013/10/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2013/10/01 - 13:07
sp_Permalink sp_Print

No Probs,

 

Will let you know about battery life.  Was under the impression from this article that there was a notification led, but from your feedback it appears not:

 

http://www.frandroid.com/smartphone/150171_test-du-archos-53-platinum

 

Thanks

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5872
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3163
4
2013/10/01 - 13:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I can confirm the frandroid.com article states about a notification LED that would be multi color (blue, red and white) and would be situated on above the screen. On the other hand, there's a reader comment saying he/she never saw the LED working... so it's quite confusing Confused

 

 

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: Oma7144, hotair1983, Mruk, hungarycry
222 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (173), Phone (44), Tablet (9)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5786

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

hungarycry

Falowww

VT750

mattox15

Dr_Wolodya

kirasouske

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5916

Posts: 58859

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 256526

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix