Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Gingerbread Problem for Archos 70 ( 250 GB )
Related Tags
Avatar
rantoine
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2012/02/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
2012/03/06 - 11:23
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Dears ,

 

Well , many thanks for the support you are giving to Archos Tablets , really appreciated.

So i follow the instructions on the below link to run gingerbread (http://www.arctablet.com/blog/archos-tablet/installing-cyanogenmod-gingerbread-on-archos-gen8/)  , and its working and i found it when i rooted to the Developer edition , taking into consideration that i am running the image for this link http://download.openaos.org/bubu/gen8/

Today i wanted to download the Google application from this site ( http://wiki.cyanogenmod.com/wiki/Latest_Version/Google_Apps) and when i clicked on Cyanogenmod 7 , it says to me No SD Card while i have an Archos 70 with HD 250 GB.

 

Please help me how to solve this problem and also do i have to update the image again as i see a new update on the folllowing site http://www.openaos.org/wp-upload/gen8/2011-12-24/ReleaseCandidate_UNSUPPORTED/ and the truth i am lost and i don't know what to download and how to install these files on my archos.

 

Thanks again for your support.

 

Best Regards

Raymond

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5872
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3163
2
2012/03/06 - 12:14
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You should get those files (CM7) :

http://cmw.22aaf3.com/gapps/gapps-gb-20110828-signed.zip

 

Then you should copy the contets of the archive to your tablet, at the root of the device.

So all the archive content goes to /system

You can skip META-INF directory.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
rantoine
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2012/02/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2012/03/06 - 12:27
sp_Permalink sp_Print

thanks for your update but i do that in normal way or when i boot the developer edition and run the gingerbread

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5872
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3163
4
2012/03/06 - 12:29
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You need to do that when the Gingerbread system is running.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.


Avatar
rantoine
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2012/02/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
2012/03/06 - 13:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print

my laptop running win7 and can not see the tablet when i connect it.... any suggestion.

 

Also , i need to know if i have to put the new gingerbread image which is in the following site :-

 

http://www.openaos.org/wp-upload/gen8/2011-12-24/ReleaseCandidate_UNSUPPORTED

 

or not and i do keep the image of last August.

 

waiting your answer with many thanks

 

Regards

Avatar
rantoine
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2012/02/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
6
2012/03/06 - 20:03
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi

 

Its me again and sorry for bothering you , anyhow , i went to this page

 

http://www.archos.com/support/support_tech/updates_adb.html?country=us&lang=en

 

and i downloaded the USB driver , now my pc see the my tablet A70H and see the hard disk too but i don't see them in my computer so i can open the hard disk and copy the file that you asked me to download.

Please any suggestion , i am confused

 

thanks

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5872
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3163
7
2012/03/06 - 20:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Using latest OpenAOS image from 12/2011 is probably a good idea, as bugs are usually fixed in every update.

If you don't see the root directory, you should unpack the Gapps to a directory you can access from your computer, then use Root Manager or ES File Explorer to move the files in /system.

Arctools should also help with these manipulations, but it requires some changes to work with OpenAOS firmwares, I'll check what I can do, but that probably won't happen before next week.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
rantoine
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2012/02/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
8
2012/03/08 - 09:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Well , thanks for your support to me .

 

I am lost , my pc see the hard disk of my archos on Gingerbread selection but i can not open it at all, i see it in my computer and in file management and i can not transfer any file to it through USB , also , i click to open the camera i received the same message NO SD INSTALLED ......

Do you have any idea what i did wrong , also i tried to do as you asked me to tranfer files .. nothing happened .

From my experience , i installed an application named words with friends and its a game and i was having it in my downloads previously and it has been installed succefully , but for google application and the market , i don't know how to find a solution for that and to let the system see that my tablet has SD.

Waiting your advise

 

Thanks

Avatar
admin

admin
Forum Posts: 5872
Member Since:
2010/09/11
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 3163
9
2012/03/08 - 15:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print

About the camera error, it may be not related and it could be the camera is not supported in this firmware, I can't check for now.

Can you update to latest OpenAOS firmware, see if it works better for you.

Regarding Android Market installation, it should be available soon thru Arctools, I will let you know.

If you like our web site, applications and firmwares, feel free to support our site. Donations are used to pay the bills for our server hosting costs, development tools and purchase new tablets to support.

Avatar
rantoine
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2012/02/21
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
10
2012/03/16 - 09:51
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi

 

Its me again , i have the last OPENAOS Firmware in my archos 70 ( 250 GB ) , i am wondering why it do not read the hard disk , i am really confused and as for the image i was a little bit lost i dont know what to download as they are two files and not one file as before , did you find some solution for me , i am sorry to bother you

Have a nice time

Thanls

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online: kizzar07
138 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (112), Phone (25), Tablet (2)

Top Posters:

Oma7144: 5790

globula_neagra: 2424

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

exelletor: 450

JochenKauz: 450

cracktech: 432

maikal: 394

Newest Members:

gilesrm

CrunCher

Topgun777

almanori76

testdrive999

woodywood1986

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 5916

Posts: 58876

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 256582

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix