Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar
Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Lost password?
The forums are currently locked and only available for read only access

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Ref. 502153: new capacitive release?
This topic is locked
Avatar
morpheus883
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2012/11/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 7
1
2012/12/01 - 09:04
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hello everyone,

My name's morpheus883, I'm from Italy and I'm totally new with Android (used to work with other devices...).

First of all, many many compliments for the professionalism and passion in this forum...

I've just got a Childpad (finally!) for my son's Xmas and I've just discovered it's a new release (with Big Buck Bunny cartoon instead of Alvin one), Ref. Number 502153, Capacitive, 4 GB.

I would like to know if there is a way to verify in advance if it's the right HW before flashing/bricking it.

Thanks for your help and your great work,

morph.

Avatar
titijaune
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2012/12/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
2012/12/09 - 09:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hi 

 

I have flash a room in this model, and my screen toutch dosnt work!! you have a solution

tanks!

Avatar
animalfarm
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2012/12/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
2012/12/09 - 11:56
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Same here. I flashed the ROM so I could use google play and after I flashed, the screen doesn't respond any more.Confused

Avatar
morpheus883
Member
Forum Posts: 16
Member Since:
2012/11/26
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 7

Avatar
medeni73

Contributor
Forum Posts: 51
Member Since:
2012/11/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
5
2012/12/09 - 18:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Only Firmware that works (meaning touch function isnt lost) is this test one that morpheus883 has already mentioned. All others dont work so dont bother cos I've tried them all. My model has also Big Buck Bunny on it...

The following users say thank you to medeni73 for this useful post:

morpheus883
This topic is locked
Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 803

Currently Online:
96 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (88), Phone (8)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

JEssicannn: 279

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Newest Members:

AnnaStockm

IAmTheOne86

tkowalski

Devlin

gitidi3813

goliad

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6129

Posts: 60941

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 266802

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix