Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Arnova ChildPad capacitive test firmware from Android 4.0 ICS official firmware 09/26
Avatar
medeni73

Contributor
Forum Posts: 51
Member Since:
2012/11/30
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 8
61
2013/01/07 - 20:28
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I'm glad I could help someone : I can confirm too that latest firmwares give just 500 Mb space... I always get just internal storage and external sd card but nand flash doesnt get mounted somehow...it just says mount sd card but when i press it it doesnt do anything nand flash is gone...

Avatar
slupz
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2013/01/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
62
2013/01/09 - 20:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hi,
I put the 50g version of the firmware and I have to say that it works really well, I just can not move applications to sd card because it sees it as external_usb, it is a shame not to use 16 gb of space
thanks

Avatar
slupz
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2013/01/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
63
2013/02/08 - 16:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hi,
il mio childpad ha 4G però con questo firmware ne vedo solo 2G Cry

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 268
64
2013/02/08 - 19:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

e cosi perche 2gb sono usati per le applicazioni,quindi con la stock firmware lo spazio era da sola 512Mb, prova escrivere in inglese perque not tutti capisco italiano


Avatar
slupz
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2013/01/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
65
2013/02/09 - 10:17
sp_Permalink sp_Print

sorry but I do not know how I was when I wrote translated into Italian.
I wanted to edit fstab to read the micro sd card to use for applications, how can I do?
the current fstab

dev_mount sdcard / mnt / external_sd auto / devices/platform/rk29_sdmmc.0/mmc_host/mmc0
dev_mount udisk / mnt / usb_storage auto / devices/platform/usb20_otg/usb1

but seeing parameter, as I understand them decide how to partition the disk. But I do not understand how to give the size.

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 268
Avatar
slupz
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2013/01/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
67
2013/02/13 - 23:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

globula_neagra said
http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/archos-arnova-childpad/rootapp2sdextgoogleplay/

very well, 

 

you can install the google apps?

thanks

Avatar
slupz
Member
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
2013/01/08
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
68
2013/02/24 - 13:15
sp_Permalink sp_Print

someone managed to install gtalk??

Avatar
dadaz20
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/03/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
69
2013/03/08 - 17:57
sp_Permalink sp_Print

This is awesome..no problem with installation...very thanks to the admin..my sister's childpad now is no longer boring:) i think this is the best firmware so far...Laugh

The following users say thank you to dadaz20 for this useful post:

b.breum
Avatar
b.breum

Contributor
Forum Posts: 91
Member Since:
2012/07/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 12
70
2013/03/08 - 20:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Its not that the post is that usefull as such but its nice that you take your time to write back your feedback and that you enjoy the work the admins put into it. 

dadaz20 said
This is awesome..no problem with installation...very thanks to the admin..my sister's childpad now is no longer boring:) i think this is the best firmware so far...Laugh

Avatar
carrote
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/03/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
71
2013/03/10 - 19:44
sp_Permalink sp_Print

hello i have a problem with the childpad capacitive  after simplified flash my screen doesn't work and i don'tknow how switch on in flash mode for using rockchip

please help me

thannk you

 

Avatar
sebastien123
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/06/23
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
72
2013/06/23 - 21:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Exactely the same. After a lot of tries to install GooglePlay with ArcTools which always fail with error 20 and 28, i tried the firmware proposed by arctools. Then the screen stops working. Very very very disapointing !

I tried to download the original firmware. The link is bad ....

 

What can i do ?

Avatar
scym
New Member
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
2013/08/01
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
73
2013/08/02 - 01:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

meme chose...que faire???

Avatar
globula_neagra
Birmingham

Moderator

Firmware Guru
Forum Posts: 2424
Member Since:
2012/01/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 268
74
2013/08/03 - 14:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

sebastien123 said

Exactely the same. After a lot of tries to install GooglePlay with ArcTools which always fail with error 20 and 28, i tried the firmware proposed by arctools. Then the screen stops working. Very very very disapointing !

I tried to download the original firmware. The link is bad ....

 

What can i do ?

You can look for another firmware, there are around 5 versions of ChildPad.

Avatar
thesniffer
Member
Forum Posts: 13
Member Since:
2013/11/05
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
75
2013/11/05 - 23:25
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

Hi all, i have a childpad model AN7DG3C with firmware17/05/2013 build 1.11.

I couldn't find this firmware on Arnova download site and i discovered that my tablet is actually a Tabeo model.

My question: is there a way to dump my actual ROM coz i'd like to try to flash the tablet with another firmware in order to unlock the google play store and to get it rooted, just to have the chance to restore it in case something goes wrong (unresponsive touchscreen).

Thanks in advance for your answer  Wink

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 803

Currently Online: Stellar7
98 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (63), Phone (36)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

WhiteD2125

Bokser

hamishduke

squal

squalangel

anqilan456

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix