Forum switched to read-only as of 2020/06/01


Latest product reviews
ARCHOS 50 Diamond
ARCHOS GamePad2
ARCHOS
Smartphones
ARCHOS
TV Connect
ARCHOS 101 XS

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —






— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?

ClockworkMod (CWM) Recovery easy install for RK3066 and RK3188 -- TWRP/CWM Flash-Tool and root for RK3288

 Please donate to support OMA and CrewRKTablets firmware work, thank you !

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
ARCHOS 50 Diamond root procedure with CWM 6.0.5.1 recovery
Avatar
cthulhu79
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2015/04/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
46
2015/12/06 - 20:11
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I think it means that you did not flashed permantetly! you have to use the command "Fastboot flash boot+file.img " to root it permanently ;the supersu you have to install is in this link which has benn specifically made for the archo 50 diamond https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=me.phh.superuser if it asks you to update the su binary, you installed the wrong one!!!!

Avatar
gdschut
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2015/04/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
47
2015/12/07 - 07:01
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for the reply!

This is what I get:

gdschut@debian:~/Downloads$ adb devices
List of devices attached
D5729A1220902994 device

and:

gdschut@debian:~/Downloads$ adb reboot bootloader
gdschut@debian:~/Downloads$ fastboot devices
2a23f35 fastboot

Now my phone is only showing the Archos logo.

gdschut@debian:~/Downloads$ fastboot flash boot boot-su-eng.img
target reported max download size of 268435456 bytes
sending 'boot' (8659 KB)...
OKAY [ 0.273s]
writing 'boot'...
OKAY [ 0.257s]
finished. total time: 0.530s

And nothing happens on my phone. Even when I wait for 15 minutes, it keeps showing the Archos logo.

What am I doing wrong? How long should it take? and what should happen? Is this the right image file?

I found out there is still some custom recovery installed on the phone (perhaps from the root procedure under Android KK)?

Should I install this image file form within the recovery?

I did try the command fastboot boot boot-su-eng.img and it dit reboot my phone immediate, which made me think it worked.

I changed the superuser app to the right one. When I start it it says nothing. My Titanium Backup says there is no root available.

 

I hope you can help me with this!

Avatar
cthulhu79
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2015/04/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
48
2015/12/07 - 09:26
sp_Permalink sp_Print

ok, after you use the command fastboot flash boot boot-su-eng.img , type the command fastboot reboot, see what happens! If it reboot, install phhusson supersu, flash fire and so on! i will update the tutorial

Avatar
gdschut
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2015/04/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
49
2015/12/07 - 09:50
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Works like a charm! Thanks!

When rebooting I keep getting a notification:

Title "Install Superuser", message: "The su binary is out of date". 

When I click it, the Superuser app opens I installed from https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=me.phh.superuser .

There seems no option to install or update any su binary. Perhaps I should ignore this notification?

Gerben


Avatar
cthulhu79
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2015/04/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
50
2015/12/07 - 12:19
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Never had this issue bergen, could u make a screenshot? BTW did u installed xposed?

Avatar
gdschut
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2015/04/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
51
2015/12/07 - 16:41
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hi!

I will add some screenshots. (does this work from google drive???)

lockscreen: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5VOtjq_a6tKREtNRkFQTElHYnM/view?usp=sharing

notification: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5VOtjq_a6tKOGphTzRNR2xCNDA/view?usp=sharing

Superuser app: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5VOtjq_a6tKR1ZtTWl0aXR1ZUk/view?usp=sharing

About: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5VOtjq_a6tKS1VXbDRYV3ZXaUk/view?usp=sharing

Now I finally succeeded to root my phone, I have to reinstall the Xposed framework i think. The app is still there, but doesn't function. It says the framework is not installed.

The Flashfire option will wipe out everything i guess, and I need to make time for that (backup/restore). I think I can try next weekend.

Or is there any other option to install the framework without wiping everything???

Regards!

Avatar
cthulhu79
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2015/04/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
52
2015/12/07 - 16:58
sp_Permalink sp_Print

try to install busybox https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=stericson.busybox&hl=en i've never had that issue with phhusson supersu! I don't think flashfire will wipeout all the data, when i installed xposed framework all the data remained in my phone . 

Avatar
gdschut
Member
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
2015/04/22
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
53
2015/12/07 - 18:05
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Ok. Dont know busybox, but like to learn 🙂

Installed it and upgraded to latest version. What should I do next? 

The tutorial said to keep the default Wipe options in Flashfire, what I did, and what everything wiped as a factory reset. Which options should I wipe?

Avatar
cthulhu79
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2015/04/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
54
2015/12/07 - 20:30
sp_Permalink sp_Print

I did not left that option and flashfire worked perfectly !!!! Sorry i can't help more

Avatar
Remi73
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2015/10/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
55
2015/12/07 - 21:16
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Be sure to put the zip file on your intern storage and not on your extern SD card. Also, disable fusion storage if you use it.

Avatar
Darkmagister
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2015/12/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
56
2015/12/09 - 14:48
sp_Permalink sp_Print

anyone have tried this method with the new android 5.1.1 beta that archos released few weeks ago?

Avatar
Remi73
New Member
Forum Posts: 4
Member Since:
2015/10/28
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 1
57
2015/12/09 - 15:13
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Darkmagister said
anyone have tried this method with the new android 5.1.1 beta that archos released few weeks ago?

http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum/archos-50-diamond/archos-50-diamond-root-procedure-recovery-cwm-v6051/page-3/?lang=fr#p55079

The following users say thank you to Remi73 for this useful post:

Darkmagister
Avatar
Darkmagister
New Member
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2015/12/09
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
58
2015/12/09 - 15:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory

thanks so much, I have been tricked by the date of the post.

Avatar
cthulhu79
Member
Forum Posts: 14
Member Since:
2015/04/13
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
59
2015/12/10 - 11:45
sp_Permalink sp_Print

here is the tutorial updated:

Ok then!

Procedure is pretty much the same:

1) Already ... Install adb drivers.
2) Check if the phone is visible by opening a cmd / powershell where the fastboot and abd.exe programs are present.
After opening the console type "adb devices "if a sequence of numbers / letters appears is that it's all good.
Then do" adb reboot bootloader, "normally your phone restarts and gets stuck on" Archos ", this is normal.
Test s it is visible by "fastboot devices" if a sequence of number / letter is returned Bravo you can start.

I suggest to first check if the img file works for you with the command "fastboot boot" with MS command prompt you find here http://superuser.phh.me/archos/ac50da_L/20151015.133319/boot-su-eng.img . : it will flash temporany the lollipop beta.

3- If everything works then you can "fastboot flash boot" the same file from cmd , it will install it permanently .

4 - run the command fastboot reboot to reboot the smartphone

5 - once you do it, do not activate archos fusion storage!!!! second step is to install phhusson supersu at this link https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=me.phh.superuser

6 - download from this forum click here the v78-sdk22-arm64 zip and put it in your phone (better root directory)

7 - Install flashfire (check the apk on the web ) as a beta tester. Once you have installed it, follow the tutorial to flash the sdk78 zip file you downloaded previously.

8 - If everything goes right, install XposedInstaller_3.0-alpha4.apk (you find it in the same link of xda developers page) and that's it!!!

I TAKE NO CREDIT NOR RESPONSIBILITY IF YOU MESS AROUND WITH IT !!!!!!

ALL CREDITS GO TO PHHUSSON AND ROVO89.

If you want to dig more, please visit the archoslounge with chrome and let it translate the page, that's what i did it and i've been able to get it done!

Avatar
apokolok
New Member
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
2015/04/29
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks Received: 2
60
2015/12/10 - 12:21
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Just doesn't work for me.

After pushing 'Flash' in Flashfire I get a black screen and nothing more happens.

I need to press power for ~20 seconds to get the phone to reboot.

Xposed says 'Framework not installed'.

Maybe there are some minor hardware differences which prevent Flashfire from working on all Diamonds.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Paris

Most Users Ever Online: 749

Currently Online:
78 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)


Devices in use: Desktop (75), Phone (3)

Top Posters:

finless: 604

DarthJabba: 551

maikal: 394

mussonero1: 350

alex: 252

damo: 243

DanielVd: 237

Mark06: 222

Newest Members:

Băiatul bestie

mackoy

viktorial

mad15

ahmet05

aymen57

Forum Stats:

Groups: 10

Forums: 185

Topics: 6037

Posts: 60500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 43

Members: 262194

Moderators: 5

Admins: 1

Administrators: admin

Moderators: globula_neagra, exelletor, JochenKauz, Oma7144, cracktech


CrewRKTablets moderators: JochenKauz and Astralix